Jack Gatland is the author of the DI Declan Walsh series and the Ellie Reckless series.

The name Jack Gatland is actually a pen name for bestselling author Tony Lee. Under his real name, he writes comics, graphic novels, and middle grade books. As Jack, he writes crime thrillers. In addition to his writing, Tony has toured the country to try to get more people reading with his “Change the Channel” school tours. He is a member of the Writer’s Guild of Great Britain, the Society of Authors and the Crime Writer’s Association.

Get notified when Jack Gatland releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Damian Lucas Books

The Lionheart Curse (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Detective Inspector Declan Walsh Books

Liquidate the Profits (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Letter From The Dead (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder Of Angels (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hunter Hunted (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Whisper For The Reaper (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
To Hunt A Magpie (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Ritual For the Dying (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Killing The Music (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Dinner To Die For (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Behind The Wire (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heavy Is The Crown (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stalking The Ripper (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Quiver Of Sorrows (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder By Mistletoe (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Beneath The Bodies (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kill Your Darlings (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kissing a Killer (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Pretend To Be Dead (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Harvest For The Reaper (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crooked Was His Cane (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Ellie Reckless Crime Thrillers Books

Publication Order of Tom Marlowe Books

Sleeping Soldiers (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Target Locked (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Covert Action (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Counter Attack (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stealth Strike (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Broad Sword (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Jack Gatland Books, You’ll Love…

Paint the Dead is the first book in the Ellie Reckless Crime Thrillers series. Ellie is a disgraced ex-DI who now considers herself to be a cop for criminals. She works in the underworld as someone that people call when they can’t call the police. Ellie and her team work the cases that the police never see. Her latest case sees Essex gangster Danny Flynn looking for help with some art forgeries and a painting stolen during the 1990 Gardner Museum Heist in Boston. She thinks this could be the case that could clear her name, but her and the client will need to survive in order for her to do so.

The DI Declan Walsh series begins with Letter From The Dead. Twenty years ago, Victoria Davies was pushed off her home’s roof and her husband was considered to be the top suspect. Now, a letter written by Victoria before her death has appeared and shed new light on the case. Since it is now two decades later, a lot has changed for the men. Detective Inspector Declan Walsh will now take on a case that is filled with political intrigue, affairs, and murder.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jack Gatland Books

Leave a Reply