L.J. Ross is an English author of crime thriller/romantic suspense novels. She writes the DCI Ryan series. L.J., whose first name is Louise, grew up in Northumberland. She earned undergraduate and postgraduate Law degrees from King’s College London, and continued to studied in Paris and Florence. Louise worked as a lawyer in the City of London, but eventually she was looking for a change. Following the birth of her son, she began writing what became Holy Island. After it was successful, Louise began writing full-time.

L.J. Ross made her debut as a published novelist in 2015 with the novel Holy Island. Below is a list of L.J. Ross’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when LJ Ross releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of DCI Ryan Books

Holy Island (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sycamore Gap (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heavenfield (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Angel (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
High Force (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cragside (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Skies (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Seven Bridges (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hermitage (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Longstone (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Infirmary (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Moor (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Penshaw (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Borderlands (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ryan's Christmas (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Shrine (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cuthbert's Way (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Rock (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bamburgh (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lady's Well (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Rocks (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Chronologically, The Infirmary is a prequel to the series although the author advises that you read in publication order.

Publication Order of Alexander Gregory Books

Publication Order of Summer Suspense Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like L.J. Ross Books, You’ll Love…

L.J. Ross Synopsis: Holy Island is the first DCI Ryan novel by L.J. Ross. Detective Chief Inspector Ryan retreats to Holy Island seeking sanctuary when he is forced to take leave of absence from his duties as a homicide detective. Just prior to Christmas, his peace is shattered and he is thrust back into the murky world of murder when a young woman is found dead amongst the ancient ruins of the nearby Priory. When former local girl Dr. Anna Taylor arrives back on the island as a police consultant, old memories swim to the surface making her confront her difficult past. She and Ryan struggle to work together to hunt a killer who hides in plain sight, while pagan ritual and small-town politics muddy the waters of their investigation.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of L.J. Ross Books

Leave a Reply