James W. Huston is an American novelist who writes military and legal thrillers. Before becoming an author, Huston was in the U.S. Navy and practiced law, which he still does to this day. After writing editorials for local newspapers in the 90s, he decided to try his hand at writing fiction. After writing two novels that were rejected over and over, “third time’s a charm” ended up being the case for Huston. His favourite authors include Patrick O’Brian, Ernest Hemingway and Marilynne Robinson.

James W. Huston became a published author when the third novel he wrote, Balance of Power, was published in 1998. It was quickly followed up by The Price of Power the next year. Both of those novels feature his Jim Dillon character. Below is a list of James W. Huston’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Jim Dillon Books

Balance of Power (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Price of Power (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Kent “Rat” Rathman Books

The Shadows of Power (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Secret Justice (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Order of Books » Authors » Order of James W. Huston Books

Leave a Reply