Jeffrey A. Carver is an American science fiction author best known for his The Chaos Chronicles, The Star Rigger Universe, and Starstream series of books. In 2001, he was a finalist for a Nebula award for his book Eternity’s End.

Carver was born in Cleveland, Ohio where he grew up until heading off to Brown University. He currently lives near Boston, Massachusetts where he lives and writes. In addition to his writing, Carver is know for developing and hosting the educational TV series Science Fiction and Fantasy Writing which was broadcast into middle school classrooms.

Get notified when Jeffrey A. Carver releases a new book at

Publication Order of Star Rigger Books

Seas of Ernathe (1976)Description / Buy at
Star Rigger's Way (1978)Description / Buy at
Panglor (1980)Description / Buy at
Dragons in the Stars (1992)Description / Buy at
Dragon Rigger (1993)Description / Buy at
Eternity's End (2000)Description / Buy at
Dragon Space (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Starstream Books

From a Changeling Star (1988)Description / Buy at
Down the Stream of Stars (1990)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Battlestar Galactica Books

(with Peter David, Craig Shaw Gardner, Steven Harper)

Battlestar Galactica (2005)Description / Buy at
The Cylons' Secret (By: Craig Shaw Gardner) (2006)Description / Buy at
Sagittarius Is Bleeding (By: Peter David) (2006)Description / Buy at
Unity (By: Steven Harper) (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Chaos Chronicles Books

Neptune Crossing (1994)Description / Buy at
Strange Attractors (1995)Description / Buy at
The Infinite Sea (1996)Description / Buy at
Sunborn (2008)Description / Buy at
The Reefs of Time (2019)Description / Buy at
Crucible of Time (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Roger Zelazny's Alien Speedway Books

Clypsis (1987)Description / Buy at
Pitfall (By: ) (1988)Description / Buy at
Roger Zelazny's Alien Speedway Book 2 (By: ) (1988)Description / Buy at
The Web (By: ) (1988)Description / Buy at
Roger Zelazny's Alien Speedway Book 3 (By: ) (1988)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Rapture Effect (1988)Description / Buy at
The Infinity Link (1996)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Shapeshifter Finals (2011)Description / Buy at
Reality School (2011)Description / Buy at
What Gods Are These? (2011)Description / Buy at
Love Rogo (2012)Description / Buy at
Of No Return (2012)Description / Buy at
Though All the Mountains Lie Between (2012)Description / Buy at
Dog Star (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Reality and Other Fictions (2012)Description / Buy at
Going Alien (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Tales from the Backlist: Selected Stories from Backlist e-Books Authors(2011)Description / Buy at
Pen-Ultimate: A Speculative Fiction Anthology(2013)Description / Buy at
Now Write! Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror(2014)Description / Buy at
Mad Science Café(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jeffrey A. Carver Books, You’ll Love…

Neptune Crossing is the first book in the Chaos Chronicles series. The book follows John Bandicut who one day discovers an alien intelligence on Neptune’s moon Triton that changes his life forever. The alien quarx enters his mind and lives in there with him. The alien warns of a dark future and encourages him to steal a ship and travel across the solar system with a an important mission: to save the Earth. This book has earned praise for its wholly original alien and the high-octane adventure that kicks off the series.

One of Carver’s most successful books is Eternity’s End in the Star Rigger universe. The book follows star pilot Renwalk Legroeder, the Flying Dutchman of the stars, as he heads out on a search of a legendary ghost ship. The Impris has been lost with their passengers and crew in an act of interstellar piracy that may be tied to quantum defects in space-time and a galactic conspiracy. Legroeder is just the guy to find it. This is considered a great starting point for people looking to get into the Star Rigger Universe as the book works as a standalone story in the series.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jeffrey A. Carver Books

Leave a Reply