Lindsay Buroker is an independenet fantasy author who is best known for her Emperor’s Edge series of books She lives in Arizona after living in the Seattle are for much of her life. She enjoys travel, hiking, and tennis. Her books range from high fantasy to steampunk.

Buroker worked multiple jobs in her life before she found affiliate marketing. She made a living as a blogger and affiliate for a long time where she worked from home and made her own hours. During this time, she realized just how freeing working from home can be and decided to give it a shot at writing her own novel thus fulfilling a long time dream. That book ended up being Emperor’s Edge and the rest, as they say, is history.

Get notified when Lindsay Buroker releases a new book at

Publication Order of Agents of the Crown Books

Publication Order of Chains of Honor Books

Publication Order of The Curse and the Crown Books

Shadows of Winter (2024)Description / Buy at
Lake of Sorrow (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Death Before Dragons Books

Sinister Magic (2020)Description / Buy at
Battle Bond (2020)Description / Buy at
Tangled Truths (2020)Description / Buy at
Elven Doom (2020)Description / Buy at
False Security (2020)Description / Buy at
Mist and Magic (2020)Description / Buy at
Storm Forged (2020)Description / Buy at
Secrets of the Sword 1 (2020)Description / Buy at
Secrets of the Sword 2 (2020)Description / Buy at
Secrets of the Sword 3 (2021)Description / Buy at
Mist and Magic is a prequel.

Publication Order of Dragon Blood Books

Balanced on the Blade's Edge (2014)Description / Buy at
Deathmaker (2014)Description / Buy at
Blood Charged (2014)Description / Buy at
Patterns in the Dark (2014)Description / Buy at
The Blade's Memory (2015)Description / Buy at
Under the Ice Blades (2015)Description / Buy at
Raptor (2015)Description / Buy at
Soulblade (2015)Description / Buy at
Shattered Past (2016)Description / Buy at
The Fowl Proposal (2016)Description / Buy at
Oaths (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dragon Gate Books

Kingdoms at War (2021)Description / Buy at
Art of the Hunt (2021)Description / Buy at
Broken by Magic (2021)Description / Buy at
Chosen for Power (2021)Description / Buy at
Sky on Fire (2022)Description / Buy at
Orbs of Wisdom (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Emperor's Edge Books

The Emperor's Edge (2010)Description / Buy at
Ice Cracker II (2011)Description / Buy at
Dark Currents (2011)Description / Buy at
Deadly Games (2011)Description / Buy at
The Assassin's Curse (2012)Description / Buy at
Conspiracy (2012)Description / Buy at
Blood and Betrayal (2012)Description / Buy at
Shadows Over Innocence (2012)Description / Buy at
Beneath the Surface (2013)Description / Buy at
Forged in Blood I (2013)Description / Buy at
Forged in Blood II (2013)Description / Buy at
Solstice Day Gifts (2013)Description / Buy at
Republic (2014)Description / Buy at
Diplomats and Fugitives (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Fallen Empire Books

Publication Order of Flash Gold Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Forgotten Ages Books

Publication Order of Fractured Stars Books

Publication Order of Frost Station Alpha Books

(as Ruby Lionsdrake)

Frost Station Alpha: The Complete Series (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Goblin Brothers Adventures Books

The Goblin Brothers Adventures (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Heritage of Power Books

Publication Order of Legacy of Magic Books

Publication Order of Mandrake Company Books

(as Ruby Lionsdrake)

Mercenary Instinct (2014)Description / Buy at
Trial and Temptation (2014)Description / Buy at
The Assassin's Salvation (2014)Description / Buy at
The Ruins of Karzelek (2014)Description / Buy at
Mercenary Courage (2015)Description / Buy at
The Pirate Captain's Daughter (2015)Description / Buy at
The Tracker's Dilemma (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rust & Relics Books

Publication Order of Sky Full of Stars Books

The Rogue Prince (2017)Description / Buy at
Angle of Truth (2017)Description / Buy at
Stolen Legacy (2017)Description / Buy at
Smuggler Ship (2020)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Sky Full of Stars Books

Publication Order of Star Guardians Books

(as Ruby Lionsdrake)

Publication Order of Star Kingdom Books

Publication Order of Swords & Salt Books

A Question of Honor (2013)Description / Buy at
Labyrinths of the Heart (2013)Description / Buy at
Death from Below (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tracking Trouble Books

Marked by Magic (2023)Description / Buy at
Bound by Blood (2023)Description / Buy at
Driven by Destiny (2023)Description / Buy at
Pursued by Peril (2024)Description / Buy at
Tested by Temptation (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Witch in Wolf Wood Books

Mind Over Magic (2021)Description / Buy at
Spell Hound (2021)Description / Buy at
Any Witch Way (2021)Description / Buy at
Moment of Tooth (2022)Description / Buy at
Charmed and Dangerous (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Stars Across Time (As: Ruby Lionsdrake) (2015)Description / Buy at
Dragon Bond (As: Ruby Lionsdrake) (2016)Description / Buy at
Unchained (As: Ruby Lionsdrake) (2018)Description / Buy at
The Elf Tangent (2022)Description / Buy at
The Princess Paradigm (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Star Rebels(2016)Description / Buy at
Beyond the Stars: New Worlds, New Suns(2017)Description / Buy at
Bridge Across the Stars(2018)Description / Buy at
Bob's Bar: Tales from the Multiverse, Volume 1(2018)Description / Buy at
Bob's Bar: Tales From the Multiverse, Volume 2(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lindsay Buroker Books, You’ll Love…

Emperor’s Edge is the first book in the series of the same name. It focuses on Imperial law enforcer Amaranthe Lokdon who always gets the job done, through force with her blade if necessary. She’s used to crimes that our a bit more small time, but when bodies start washing up on the waterfront, an assassin is on the loose, humans are being sacrificed, and a business coalition is plotting to kill the emperor – she finds herself a little bit over her head.

Chains of Honor is another series by Buroker and the first book is called Warrior Mage. Yanko White Fox’s mother was a powerful wizard, but she abandoned him and her people at a young age to become a pirate. This caused disgrace on her family and for young Yanko to grow up without a mother. Now, as the only gifted child in the family, he is expected to erase that scorn on his family. Yanko finds himself attempting to become warrior mage as a way to get his family back in the Great Chief’s good graces, but is he ready for all that entails?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lindsay Buroker Books

Leave a Reply