Jeffrey Cranor (Photo Credit: Nina Subin)
Jeffrey Cranor is an American author of science fiction, horror and mystery novels. He co-authors the Welcome to Night Vale series with Joseph Fink. The series started out as a podcast in 2012, which the two authors write. The series is being adapted for television by Gennifer Hutchison of Better Call Saul and Breaking Bad fame for FX. Jeffrey also creates theatre and dance pieces with his wife, choreographer Jillian Sweeney.

Jeffrey Cranor made his debut as a published author in 2015 with the novel Welcome to Night Vale, co-authored by Joseph Fink. Below is a list of Jeffrey Cranor’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jeffrey Cranor releases a new book at

Publication Order of Welcome To Night Vale Books

(with Joseph Fink)

Welcome to Night Vale (2015)Description / Buy at
It Devours! (2017)Description / Buy at
The Faceless Old Woman Who Secretly Lives in Your Home (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Welcome To Night Vale Collections

(with Joseph Fink)

Mostly Void, Partially Stars (2016)Description / Buy at
The Great Glowing Coils of the Universe (2016)Description / Buy at
The Buying of Lot 37 (2019)Description / Buy at
Who's a Good Boy? (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Within the Wires Books

You Feel It Just Below the Ribs (With: Janina Matthewson) (2021)Description / Buy at

Note: The Welcome to Night Vale series is co-authored with Joseph Fink.

If You Like Jeffrey Cranor Books, You’ll Love…

Jeffrey Cranor Synopsis: Welcome to Night Vale by Joseph Fink and Jeffrey Cranor is the first book in the series of the same name. Night Vale is a friendly desert community somewhere in the American Southwest. In this ordinary little town where ghosts, angels, aliens, and government conspiracies are part of everyday life, the lives of two women, with two mysteries, are about to converge. Pawnshop proprietor Jackie Fierro abides by routine. But a crack appears in the standard order of her perpetually nineteen-year-old life when a mysterious man in a tan jacket gives her a slip of paper marked by two pencil-smudged words: “King City.” Everything about the man feels odd, especially the paper that she cannot remove from her hand. Yet when Jackie puts her life on hold to search for the man, no one who meets him can seem to remember anything about him. Diane Crayton’s fifteen-year-old son, Josh, is moody and a shape-shifter. Lately, Diane has started to see the boy’s father everywhere she goes, looking the same as he did the day he left when they were teenagers. Josh is growing ever more curious about his estranged father – leading to a disaster Diane can see coming but is helpless to prevent. Diane’s search to reconnect with her son and Jackie’s search to reclaim her routine life draw them increasingly closer to each other, and to this place that may hold the key to their mysteries and their futures… if they can ever find it.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jeffrey Cranor Books

Leave a Reply