Maggie Stiefvater
Maggie Stiefvater is an American author of YA fantasy novels. She writes the Wolves of Mercy Falls series. Maggie got her B.A. in History from Mary Washington College. Before becoming a full-time author, Stiefvater worked as a portrait artist. She animates her own book trailers using stop-motion and traditional animation. Maggie also plays several instruments and played the bagpipes competitively when she in college.

Maggie Stiefvater made her debut as a published author in 2008 with the novel Lament. She followed it up the next year with its sequel, Lament. Below is a list of Maggie Stiefvater’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Maggie Stiefvater releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gathering Of Faerie Books

Publication Order of The Wolves of Mercy Falls Books

Publication Order of The Raven Cycle Books

The Raven Boys (2012)Description / Buy at
The Dream Thieves (2013)Description / Buy at
Blue Lily, Lily Blue (2014)Description / Buy at
300 Fox Way Holiday Piece (2014)Description / Buy at
A Minor Raven Boys Holiday Drabble (2015)Description / Buy at
The Raven King (2016)Description / Buy at
Opal (2018)Description / Buy at
A Very Declan Christmas (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Spirit Animals Books

Hunted (2014)Description / Buy at
Fire and Ice (By: Shannon Hale) (2014)Description / Buy at
Against the Tide (By: Tui T Sutherland) (2014)Description / Buy at
Rise and Fall (By: Eliot Schrefer) (2014)Description / Buy at
The Evertree (By: Marie Lu) (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pip Bartlett Books

(with Jackson Pearce)

Pip Bartlett's Guide to Magical Creatures (2015)Description / Buy at
Pip Bartlett's Guide to Unicorn Training (2017)Description / Buy at
Pip Bartlett's Guide to Sea Monsters (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dreamer Trilogy Books

Call Down the Hawk (2019)Description / Buy at
Mister Impossible (2021)Description / Buy at
Greywaren (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Scorpio Races (2011)Description / Buy at
All the Crooked Saints (2017)Description / Buy at
Swamp Thing: Twin Branches (2020)Description / Buy at
Bravely (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Curiosities Books

(with Brenna Yovanoff, Tessa Gratton)

The Curiosities (2012)Description / Buy at
The Anatomy of Curiosity (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Kiss Me Deadly(2010)Description / Buy at
Demons: Encounters with the Devil and His Minions, Fallen Angels, and the Possessed(2011)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Curiosities and The Anatomy of Curiosity also include stories by Tessa Gratton and Brenna Yovanoff. The Pip Bartlett series is written with Jackson Pearce.

If You Like Maggie Stiefvater Books, You’ll Love…

Maggie Stiefvater Synopsis: Hunted by Maggie Stiefvater is the second book in the multi-author, multi-platform Spirit Animals series. A team of kids have found out that they are spirit animals – a human/animal bond that sends them on a quest to save the world. They must visit the forests of Eura, where another Great Beast is located. Conor is excited to get back home, but when the four kids are betrayed, they must race to save their lives.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Maggie Stiefvater Books

Leave a Reply