Richelle Mead is an American novelist of urban fantasy books for young adults. Richelle was teaching English and social studies in the Seattle area while writing in her spare time. Upon selling her first novel, Richelle quit her job and dedicated herself to writing full-time. She is the author of several series, including the Georgina Kincaid series, the Vampire Academy series, Bloodlines series and the Dark Swan series.

Richelle Mead became a published author in 2007 with the novel Succubus Blues. Below is a list of Richelle Mead’s novels in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Richelle Mead releases a new book at

Publication Order of Georgina Kincaid Books

Succubus Blues (2007)Description / Buy at
Succubus On Top / Succubus Nights (2008)Description / Buy at
Succubus Dreams (2008)Description / Buy at
Succubus Heat (2009)Description / Buy at
Succubus Shadows (2010)Description / Buy at
Succubus Revealed (2011)Description / Buy at
City of Demons (2016)Description / Buy at
City of Demons comes after Succubus On Top (aka Succubus Nights) in chronological order.

Publication Order of Bloodlines Books

Bloodlines (2011)Description / Buy at
The Golden Lily (2012)Description / Buy at
The Indigo Spell (2013)Description / Buy at
The Fiery Heart (2013)Description / Buy at
Silver Shadows (2014)Description / Buy at
The Ruby Circle (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dark Swan Books

Publication Order of Dark Swan Graphic Novels

Dark Swan: Storm Born, Vol. 1 (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Vampire Academy Books

Publication Order of Vampire Academy Graphic Novels

Publication Order of Vampire Academy Non-Fiction Books

Vampire Academy: The Ultimate Guide (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Age Of X Books

Gameboard of the Gods (2013)Description / Buy at
The Immortal Crown (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Glittering Court Books

The Glittering Court (2016)Description / Buy at
Midnight Jewel (2017)Description / Buy at
The Emerald Sea (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Eternal Lover(2008)Description / Buy at
Immortal: Love Stories With Bite(2008)Description / Buy at
Kisses from Hell(2010)Description / Buy at
Foretold: 14 Tales of Prophecy and Prediction(2012)Description / Buy at
Doctor Who: 11 Doctors, 11 Stories(2013)Description / Buy at
Doctor Who: 12 Doctors, 12 Stories(2014)Description / Buy at
Doctor Who: Thirteen Doctors, 13 Stories(2019)Description / Buy at

Notes: Succubus On Top was also published as Succubus Nights. The non-fiction book Vampire Academy: The Ultimate Guide was co-authored with Michelle Rowen. Eternal Lover also contains contributions by Hannah Howell, Jackie Kessler and Lynsay Sands. Kisses from Hell also contains stories by Kelley Armstrong, Francesca Lia Block, Kristin Cast and Alyson Noel.

If You Like Richelle Mead Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Richelle Mead Books

One Response to “Order of Richelle Mead Books”

  1. Roger Valinoti: 11 months ago

    Read all 4 of the Storm Bornbooks and am wondering if there are or will be more in this series.
    Thank you,


Leave a Reply