The Vampire Academy is a series of young adult paranormal romance/dark urban fantasy novels by American author Richelle Mead. The series is about a teenage Dhampir (human/vampire mix) girl named Rose Hathaway, who is in-training to be a bodyguard for a Moroi named Lissa, her best friend. The series was spun-off into another series called Bloodlines.

The Vampire Academy series started in 2007 with the title and would conclude with the sixth book in the series, Last Sacrifice in 2010. Below is a list of both series in order of when the books were released:

Get notified when Richelle Mead releases a new book at

Publication Order of Vampire Academy Books

Publication Order of Bloodlines Books

Publication Order of Vampire Academy Graphic Novels

Publication Order of Vampire Academy Non-Fiction Books

Vampire Academy: The Ultimate Guide(2011)Description / Buy at

Note: The non-fiction book Vampire Academy: The Ultimate Guide was co-authored with Michelle Rowen.

If You Like Vampire Academy Books, You’ll Love…

Vampire Academy Synopsis: Vampire Academy: The Ultimate Guide by Michelle Rowen and Richelle Mead is a must-have collector’s item for any fan of the Vampire Academy series. In this guide, you can find out everything you wanted to know about St. Vladimir’s Academy. You will also learn more about Rose and Lissa’s spirit bond and all of the secrets about the Moroi society. Learn more about every broken heart, betrayal, sacrifice and more!

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Vampire Academy Books

Leave a Reply