Jen Blood is a bestselling author best known for writing the Erin Solomon Mysteries series and the Flint K-9 Search and Rescue Mysteries series.

In addition to her work as an author, Jen works as a certified dog trainer. She also holds an MFA in Creative Writing/Popular Fiction from the University of Southern Maine. Jen does freelance writing and is also a regular blogger with Maine Crime Writers. She leads workshops throughout New England on writing, editing, and independent publishing. Her work as a dog trainer and a journalist inform her writing for her series.

Get notified when Jen Blood releases a new book at

Publication Order of Erin Solomon Mysteries Books

All the Blue-Eyed Angels (2012)Description / Buy at
Sins of the Father (2012)Description / Buy at
Southern Cross (2013)Description / Buy at
Before the After (2013)Description / Buy at
The Book of J. (2015)Description / Buy at
Midnight Lullaby (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Flint K-9 Search and Rescue Mysteries Books

The Darkest Thread (2016)Description / Buy at
Inside the Echo (2018)Description / Buy at
The Redemption Game (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The 5-Day Fiction Fix (2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jen Blood Books, You’ll Love…

The Darkest Thread is the first book in the Flint K-9 Search And Rescue Mysteries series. The story begins with some teenage sisters going missing in the “Bennington Triangle” of Vermont which is well known for strange occurrences and disappearances. FBI agent Jack Juarez needs some help on the case and decides to bring in K-9 handler Jamie Flint and her dog Phantom to help with the search. Jack finds that this case has similarities to an old case where the missing girls’ aunts were murdered ten years ago. It soon becomes clear to Jack and Jamie that they are dealing with a much bigger case than two runaways.

The Erin Solomon series starts off with All the Blue-Eyed Angels. The story picks up twenty years after an infamous cult held a mass suicide for their members. Erin Solomon was just ten years old at the time and witnessed the whole thing. In the present day, Erin is an investigative journalist who has just found out that she has inherited the small island where it happened. She returns to the area to learn the truth about what happened all those years ago, but ends up becoming embroiled in violence, conspiracy, and scandal.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jen Blood Books

Leave a Reply