Jenna Kernan is an American author that writes the romantic suspense series, Protectors at Heart. Her books are designed to be heart-racing with a combination of grit and adventure.

In addition to romantic suspense, Kernan also writes in the paranormal romance and western historical romance genres. In her writing career, Jenna has been nominated for two RITA awards. She was alos the winner of the Book Buyer’s Best Award for paranormal romance.

Get notified when Jenna Kernan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Agent Nadine Finch Books

A Killer's Daughter (2021)Description / Buy at
The Hunted Girls (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Apache Protectors Books

Publication Order of Apache Protectors: Tribal Thunder Books

Turquoise Guardian (2016)Description / Buy at
Eagle Warrior (2017)Description / Buy at
Firewolf (2017)Description / Buy at
The Warrior's Way (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Apache Protectors: Wolf Den Books

Surrogate Escape (2018)Description / Buy at
Tribal Blood (2018)Description / Buy at
Undercover Scout (2018)Description / Buy at
Black Rock Guardian (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Enemy Soulmate Shifter Books

Captured by the Beast (2022)Description / Buy at
Awakened by the Beast (2022)Description / Buy at
Stolen by the Beast (2022)Description / Buy at
Taken by the Beast (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Protectors at Heart Books

Defensive Action (2019)Description / Buy at
Adirondack Attack (2019)Description / Buy at
Warning Shot (2019)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Conditions (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Roth Family Lies Books

The Nurse (2023)Description / Buy at
The Patient's Daughter (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Smoke River Books

Wild West Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Trackers Books

Dream Stalker / Dream Tracker (2003)Description / Buy at
Ghost Stalker / Ghost Tracker (2011)Description / Buy at
Soul Whisperer / Soul Tracker / Way of Souls (2011)Description / Buy at
Beauty's Beast / Spirit Tracker / Seer of Souls (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Trail Blazers Books

Publication Order of Winter Wild West Weddings Books

Fallen Angel (2019)Description / Buy at
His Brother's Bride (2019)Description / Buy at
The Sheriff's Housekeeper Bride (2019)Description / Buy at
A Family for the Rancher (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Outlaw Bride (2008)Description / Buy at
His Dakota Captive (2010)Description / Buy at
Sierra Bride (2011)Description / Buy at
Gold Rush Groom (2011)Description / Buy at
The Texas Ranger's Daughter (2013)Description / Buy at
The Vampire's Wolf (2014)Description / Buy at
The Shifter's Choice (2014)Description / Buy at
Running Wolf (2015)Description / Buy at
The Warrior's Captive Bride (2016)Description / Buy at
His Dakota Bride (2020)Description / Buy at
Freedom's Price (2020)Description / Buy at
The Adoption (2022)Description / Buy at
The Ex Wives (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Western Christmas Weddings (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cahill Cowboys Books

The Marshal and Miss Merritt (By: ) (2011)Description / Buy at
The Lone Rancher (By: Carol Finch) (2011)Description / Buy at
The Last Cahill Cowboy (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Vampire's Wolf and The Resurrectionist(2014)Description / Buy at
Werewolf's Embrace(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jenna Kernan Books, You’ll Love…

Defenisve Action is the first book in the Protectors at Heart series. The book introduces us to Ryan Carr who is on a mission to deliver top secret intel. However, things get complicated when he ends up with I.T. expert Haley Nobel. She didn’t know what was going to happen when she saved him during a shoot-out, but now the two are connected together and they have no choice but to rely on each other to survive. Haley is used to secrets and highly guarded intel, it’s a part of her job, but she’s not used to being shot at and chased by people who want it. Being with Ryan is not only her best chance for survival, it could be her best option for love.

Kernan is also the author of the western historical romance series, Trail Blazers and the first book is called Turner’s Woman. The Crow massacre leaves just one survivor and Jake Turner could’ve let her die, but instead he bargains for her life. He’s on a secret mission, but his feelings for her overtake him – even if he doesn’t understand them. The bold and beautiful Emma Lancing is grateful for the rescue and she’s also full of surprises. Her quick wit makes her the ideal partner for Jake, in more ways than one.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jenna Kernan Books

Leave a Reply