Jennifer Stevenson is an author of romance and fantasy novels. She writes the Slacker Demons and Hinky Chicago series. Jennifer was born into a family of nature worshippers, who were members of a number of movements. She learned about poison ivy, edible berries, ate homemade jelly, and was a bird nut. Now Jennifer lives in the city, enjoying sushi and live theatre, but she hasn’t forgotten about the birds or wild grapes.

Jennifer Stevenson made her debut as a published novelist in 2004 with the standalone title Trash Sex Magic. Below is a list of Jennifer Stevenson’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jennifer Stevenson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Hinky Chicago / Jewel Heiss Books

The Hinky Brass Bed / The Brass Bed (2008)Description / Buy at
The Hinky Velvet Chair / The Velvet Chair (2008)Description / Buy at
The Hinky Bearskin Rug / The Bearskin Rug (2008)Description / Buy at
A Hinky Taste of You (2011)Description / Buy at
The Hinky Genie Lamp (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Backstage Boys Books

Fools Paradise (2009)Description / Buy at
King of Hearts (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Slacker Demons Books

It's Raining Men (2012)Description / Buy at
It's Raining Angels and Demons (2012)Description / Buy at
Dancing With Cupid (2012)Description / Buy at
Walking On Sunshine (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Coed Demon Sluts Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Trash, Sex, Magic (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Dezyrah's Talk Dirty To Me (2011)Description / Buy at
Ear Candy (2011)Description / Buy at
Neither short story is available for purchase anymore.

Publication Order of Liars In Love Books

Makeover Queen (2018)Description / Buy at
Anything for the Picture (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Only a Paper Moon (2020)Description / Buy at
Local Magics (2020)Description / Buy at
The Ladies Who Got Away (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jennifer Stevenson Books, You’ll Love…

Jennifer Stevenson Synopses: Trash Sex Magic is a standalone novel by Jennifer Stevenson. Imagine The Metamorphoses or A Midsummer Night’s Dream transported to the woods of Illinois. When a development company cuts down a beloved tree, and tries to drive out Raedawn Summer’s family, strange things begin to happen.

Dezyrah’s Talk Dirty to Me is a 14-page short story by Jennifer Stevenson. Dezyrah teaches her customers to talk back, and finds love. A sweet-yet-spicy romance in pure dialogue form.

Value for O is a short story by Jennifer Stevenson – at about 13 pages in length. Can a clueless mathematician learn how to satisfy a demanding biologist? A sweet-yet-spicy story told entirely in dialogue.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jennifer Stevenson Books

Leave a Reply