Jeremiah Healy (Photo Credit: Jim Norman)
Jeremiah Healy (1948-2014) was an American author of detective fiction and legal thriller novels. He wrote the John Francis Cuddy series, as well as the Mairead O’Clare series (as Terry Devane). Healy had worked as a sheriff’s officer and a military police captain. He also practiced and taught law (at the New England School of Law). Healy was educated at Rutgers College and Harvard Law School. He was engaged to fellow author Sandra Balzo.

Jeremiah Healy became a published author in 1984 with the novel Blunt Darts. His final published works came out in 2003. Below is a list of Jeremiah Healy’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of John Francis Cuddy Books

Blunt Darts (1984)Description / Buy at
The Staked Goat / The Tethered Goat (1986)Description / Buy at
So Like Sleep (1987)Description / Buy at
Swan Dive (1988)Description / Buy at
Yesterday's News (1989)Description / Buy at
Right to Die (1991)Description / Buy at
Shallow Graves (1992)Description / Buy at
Foursome (1993)Description / Buy at
Act of God (1994)Description / Buy at
Rescue (1995)Description / Buy at
Invasion of Privacy (1996)Description / Buy at
The Only Good Lawyer (1998)Description / Buy at
Spiral (1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of John Francis Cuddy Collections

The Concise Cuddy (1998)Description / Buy at
Cuddy -- Plus One (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mairead O'Clare Legal Mystery Books

Uncommon Justice (2001)Description / Buy at
Juror Number Eleven (2002)Description / Buy at
A Stain Upon The Robe (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Stalking Of Sheilah Quinn (1998)Description / Buy at
Turnabout (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

One Eye Open (1989)Description / Buy at
Battered Spouse (1990)Description / Buy at
Rest Stop (1992)Description / Buy at
The Bagged Man (1993)Description / Buy at
Turning The Witness (1996)Description / Buy at
Hodegetria (1999)Description / Buy at
What's In A Name? (2000)Description / Buy at
Aftermath (2002)Description / Buy at
Two Birds with One Stone (2005)Description / Buy at
In the Line of Duty (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Off Season, And Other Stories (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Deadly Allies Books

Deadly Allies (With: Sue Grafton,Sara Paretsky,Jan Grape,Susan Dunlap,Margaret Maron,Nancy Pickard,Loren D. Estleman,Julie Smith,Max Allan Collins,Benjamin M. Schutz,John Lutz,Robert J. Randisi,Carolyn Hart,Lia Matera,Michael Collins,Marilyn Wallace,Rob Kantner,Sandra Scoppettone,Sarah Andrews,Bob Randisi) (1992)Description / Buy at
Deadly Allies II (By: Susan Dunlap,Loren D. Estleman,John Lutz,Robert J. Randisi) (1994)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Deadly Allies(1992)Description / Buy at
First Cases, Volume 1: First Appearances of Classic Private Eyes(1996)Description / Buy at
First Cases, Volume 1(1996)Description / Buy at
Legal Briefs(1998)Description / Buy at
Diagnosis Dead(1999)Description / Buy at
Irreconcilable Differences(1999)Description / Buy at
The Shamus Game(2000)Description / Buy at
Blood on Their Hands(2003)Description / Buy at
The World\\\'s Finest Mystery and Crime Stories: 4(2003)Description / Buy at
The World's Finest Mystery and Crime Stories 5(2004)Description / Buy at
Murder in Vegas: New Crime Tales of Gambling and Desperation(2005)Description / Buy at
At the Scene of the Crime(2008)Description / Buy at
In Pursuit of Spenser(2012)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Mairead O’Clare series was written under the pen name of Terry Devane. The novel The Staked Goat was also published as The Tethered Goat.

If You Like Jeremiah Healy Books, You’ll Love…

Jeremiah Healy Synopses: In Uncommon Justice by Terry Devane, corporate lawyer Mairead O’Clare must defend a homeless man who has been charged with a murder.

In Juror Number Eleven by Terry Devane, Mairead O’Clare and Sheldon Gold must work together as the defense team for a childhood friend of Sheldon’s in a second murder trial. What puts the odds even more against the accused is that the victim was a juror in the first trial.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jeremiah Healy Books

Leave a Reply