Jessie Kwak is an author of science fiction novels and non-fiction books. When she isn’t talking about science fiction with her friends, Jessie may be sewing, mountain biking, exploring, or travelling. She lives in Portland, Oregon.

Jessie Kwak made her debut as a novelist in 2015 with From Earth and Bone. Below is a list of Jessie Kwak’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Jessie Kwak releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Bulari Saga Books

Publication Order of Durga System Books

Publication Order of Nanshe Chronicles Books

Ghost Pirate Gambit (2022)Description / Buy at
Blood River Blues (2022)Description / Buy at
Artemis City Shuffle (2022)Description / Buy at
Cursed Saint Caper (2022)Description / Buy at
Star Train Tango (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

From Earth and Bone (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Business as Usual: Corporate Notes from the Zombie Apocalypse (2017)Description / Buy at
Get More Leads (2018)Description / Buy at
From Chaos to Creativity (2019)Description / Buy at
From Big Idea to Book (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Fish(2013)Description / Buy at
Four Windows: Seattle(2014)Description / Buy at
Biketopia(2017)Description / Buy at
Blood On The Cobbles(2020)Description / Buy at
Underland Arcana 1(2021)Description / Buy at
The Zoom Situation(2021)Description / Buy at
Crooked V.1(2021)Description / Buy at
Neu Gothik(2021)Description / Buy at
Underland Arcana Deck One(2021)Description / Buy at
C.A.T.S.: Cycling Across Time and Space(2022)Description / Buy at
9LiveZ(2022)Description / Buy at
The Cozy Cosmic(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jessie Kwak Books, You’ll Love…

Jessie Kwak Synopses: From Earth and Bone is a standalone title by Jessie Kwak. In a chilling turn of events in a Seattle cemetery, Patricia Ramos-Waites finds herself unexpectedly possessed by the ghost of her sister’s deceased lover, Marco. What begins as a bizarre occurrence quickly spirals into a nightmare as Patricia grapples with the consequences of hosting a restless spirit.

With Marco’s ghost inhabiting her body, Patricia’s already complicated life becomes infinitely more perilous. No longer concerned solely with typical parental worries and financial burdens, she now finds herself at the center of a dangerous conflict involving a ruthless Central American drug-smuggling gang. Desperate to reclaim control of her own life, Patricia must navigate treacherous waters and evade the clutches of those who seek to exploit the ghostly presence within her.

As Patricia struggles to unravel the mystery behind Marco’s powerful spirit and her own latent abilities, she realizes that her fate may be intertwined with forces far beyond her comprehension. With danger lurking at every turn, she must summon all her strength and courage to outwit her adversaries and put an end to the chaos unleashed by the botched resurrection. Will Patricia emerge unscathed from this supernatural ordeal, or will she become a pawn in a deadly game with stakes higher than she ever imagined?

Ghost Pirate Gambit is the first book in the Nanshe Chronicles series. Lasadi, a seasoned captain with a penchant for solitude, reluctantly expands her crew in order to pull off a daring heist on a long-abandoned space station. With the help of a charming grifter named Raj, a skilled hacker, and her genius younger brother, Lasadi embarks on a perilous mission to steal a mysterious artifact from the clutches of a deceased pirate’s domain.

As the crew navigates the treacherous corridors of Auburn Station, tensions simmer beneath the surface as each member harbors their own secrets and hidden agendas. Raj, desperate to turn his luck around, conceals his troubled past from Lasadi, fearing that the truth could jeopardize their mission and his newfound place among the crew. Meanwhile, Lasadi grapples with unexpected feelings of camaraderie and connection, threatening to disrupt her solitary lifestyle.

As they delve deeper into the heart of Auburn Station, the crew encounters unforeseen challenges and adversaries, testing their bonds and forcing them to confront their deepest fears. With danger lurking around every corner, they must learn to trust one another and work together if they hope to survive the perils of the space station and secure their prize.

In Starfall, the debut novel of Jessie Kwak’s Durga System series, the lives of two unlikely individuals intersect in a gripping tale of redemption, sacrifice, and survival.

Fifteen-year-old Starla Dusai finds herself caught in the crossfire of interstellar conflict as she is held captive by the powerful Indiran Alliance. Deaf and vulnerable, Starla’s fate hangs in the balance as she awaits her uncertain destiny.

Meanwhile, Willem Jaantzen, a notorious crime lord known for his ruthlessness, faces a pivotal moment in his life as he grapples with the opportunity to save his goddaughter, Starla, from her captors. However, doing so would mean setting free the man responsible for his wife’s murder, forcing Willem to confront his own demons and make an impossible choice.

As the clock ticks down and tensions rise, Willem must navigate the dangerous underworld of the Durga System, where alliances are fragile and betrayal lurks around every corner. With the odds stacked against them, Willem and Starla must rely on their wits, resilience, and unlikely bond to overcome the obstacles standing in their way.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jessie Kwak Books

Leave a Reply