Jennifer Estep is an American author of urban fantasy and paranormal romance novels, both for young adults and adults. She writes the Bigtime, Elemental Assassin and Mythos Academy series. Jennifer insists that her books are not exclusively for women – fans of comics and fantasy will enjoy them as well as romance lovers. She has earned her bachelor’s in English and journalism and her master’s in professional communications. She also works as a features page designer for a daily newspaper.

Jennifer Estep became a published author in 2007 with the novel Karma Girl. Below is a list of Jennifer Estep’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jennifer Estep releases a new book at

Publication Order of Elemental Assassin Books

Publication Order of Bigtime Books

Publication Order of Black Blade Books

Cold Burn of Magic (2015)Description / Buy at
Dark Heart of Magic (2015)Description / Buy at
Bright Blaze of Magic (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Crown of Shards Books

Kill the Queen (2018)Description / Buy at
Protect the Prince (2019)Description / Buy at
Crush the King (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Galactic Bonds Books

Only Bad Options (2022)Description / Buy at
Only Good Enemies (2023)Description / Buy at
Only Hard Problems (2024)Description / Buy at
Only Cold Depths (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gargoyle Queen Books

Capture the Crown (2021)Description / Buy at
Tear Down the Throne (2022)Description / Buy at
Conquer the Kingdom (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mythos Academy Books

Publication Order of Mythos Academy: Colorado Books

Bitter Frost (2017)Description / Buy at
Spartan Heart (2017)Description / Buy at
Spartan Promise (2019)Description / Buy at
Spartan Destiny (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Section 47 Books

A Sense of Danger (2020)Description / Buy at
Sugar Plum Spies (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Beauty of Being a Beast (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Write Your Own Cake: A Worldbuilding Essay (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Carniepunk(2013)Description / Buy at
The Mammoth Book of Southern Gothic Romance(2014)Description / Buy at
Dirty Deeds 2(2022)Description / Buy at

Note: Entangled also contains contributions by Allison Brennan, Lori Brighton, Michelle Diener, Cynthia Eden, Misty Evans, Nancy Haddock, Liz Kreger, Dale Mayer, Michelle Miles and Edie Ramer.

If You Like Jennifer Estep Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jennifer Estep Books

Leave a Reply