Ilona Andrews is the pen name of urban fantasy novelists Ilona and Andrew Gordon. Ilona is a Russian who emigrated to the United States when she was a teenager. Andrew (who actually goes by “Gordon”) is a former communications sergeant in the U.S. Army. The couple co-author all of their books together, most notably of which is their Kate Daniels series. They currently reside in Texas.

Ilona and Gordon made their debuts as authors together in 2007 with the novel Magic Bites, which was also the creation of their Kate Daniels character. Below is a list of Ilona Andrews’ books in order of when they originally published (as well as in chronological order when necessary):

Get notified when Ilona Andrews releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kate Daniels Books

Magic Bites (2007)Description / Buy at
Magic Burns (2008)Description / Buy at
Magic Strikes (2009)Description / Buy at
Magic Mourns (2009)Description / Buy at
Magic Bleeds (2010)Description / Buy at
Magic Slays (2011)Description / Buy at
Magic Gifts (2011)Description / Buy at
Magic Dreams (2012)Description / Buy at
Magic Rises (2013)Description / Buy at
Magic Breaks (2014)Description / Buy at
Magic Shifts (2015)Description / Buy at
A Questionable Client (2015)Description / Buy at
Magic Binds (2016)Description / Buy at
Magic Triumphs (2018)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Kate Daniels Books

The Kate Daniels novellas are set after the events of Magic Strikes.

Chronological Order of Kate Daniels Books

Publication Order of Kate Daniels: Wilmington Years Books

Publication Order of Kate Daniels Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Kinsmen Books

Silent Blade (2009)Description / Buy at
Silver Shark (2011)Description / Buy at
Secrets at Midnight (in Night Shift) (2014)Description / Buy at
Fated Blades (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Edge Books

Publication Order of Kate Daniels World Books

Publication Order of Innkeeper Chronicles Books

Clean Sweep (2012)Description / Buy at
Sweep in Peace (2015)Description / Buy at
One Fell Sweep (2016)Description / Buy at
Sweep of the Blade (2019)Description / Buy at
Sweep with Me (2020)Description / Buy at
Sweep of the Heart (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Innkeeper Chronicles Graphic Novels

(with ChrossxXxRodes)

Clean Sweep: The Graphic Novel (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hidden Legacy Books

Publication Order of Grey Wolf Books

Publication Order of Alphas Books

Publication Order of The Iron Covenant Books

Iron and Magic (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Aurelia Ryder Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Mammoth Book of Paranormal Romance(2009)Description / Buy at
Must Love Hellhounds(2009)Description / Buy at
Dark and Stormy Knights(2010)Description / Buy at
Hexed(2011)Description / Buy at
Angels of Darkness(2011)Description / Buy at
Hex Appeal(2012)Description / Buy at
An Apple for the Creature(2012)Description / Buy at
Night Shift(2014)Description / Buy at

Notes: Magic Mourns also appears in the omnibus Must Love Hellhounds. Must Love Hellhounds also contains contributions from Meljean Brook, Charlaine Harris and Nalini Singh. Angels of Darkness also contains contributions by Meljean Brook, Sharon Shinn and Nalini Singh. Magic Graves also contains contributions by Jeaniene Frost. Under Her Skin also contains contributions from Frost and Brook. Night Shift also has stories by Nalini Singh, Lisa Shearin and Milla Vane.

If You Like Ilona Andrews Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ilona Andrews Books

2 Responses to “Order of Ilona Andrews Books”

  1. Lady Pagan: 10 years ago

    The anthology (I can’t remember the title, darn!) that contained:
    The Questionable Client
    which was the Prequel Novella to the entire Kate Daniels series, was omitted. This is where Kate meets Saiman for the first time on a job for the Guild.


Leave a Reply