Joanna Schaffhausen is an American author of crime fiction novels. She writes the Ellery Hathaway series. Joanna has always been interested in the brain. She has studied neoscience, and holds a doctorate in psychology. She has also worked as a scientific editor in the drug development field and an editorial producer for various nationwide news programs. Joanna lives near Boston, Massachusetts with her husband and daughter.

Joanna Schaffhausen made her debut as a novelist in 2017 with the novel The Vanishing Season. Below is a list of Joanna Schaffhausen’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Joanna Schaffhausen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Detective Annalisa Vega Books

Publication Order of Ellery Hathaway Books

The Vanishing Season (2017)Description / Buy at
No Mercy (2019)Description / Buy at
All the Best Lies (2020)Description / Buy at
Every Waking Hour (2021)Description / Buy at
Last Seen Alive (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Joanna Schaffhausen Books, You’ll Love…

Joanna Schaffhausen Synopsis: The Vanishing Season is the first book in the Ellery Hathaway series. Ellery Hathaway knows a thing or two about serial killers, but not through her police training. She’s an officer in sleepy Woodbury, MA, where a bicycle theft still makes the papers. No one there knows she was once victim number seventeen in the grisly story of serial killer Francis Michael Coben – the lone survivor.

When three people disappear from her town in three years – all around the time of her birthday – Ellery fears someone knows her secret. Someone very dangerous. Her superiors don’t think anything of it, but Ellery knows the vanishing season is coming and anyone could be next. She contacts the one man she knows will believe her: the FBI agent who saved her from a killer all those years ago.

Agent Reed Markham made his name and fame on the back of the Coben case, but his fortunes have since turned. His marriage is in shambles, his bosses think he’s washed up, and worst of all, he blew a major investigation. When Ellery calls him, he can’t help but wonder: sure, he rescued her, but was she ever truly saved? His greatest triumph is Ellery’s waking nightmare, and now both of them are about to be sucked back into the past, back to the case that made them… with a killer who can’t let go.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Joanna Schaffhausen Books

Leave a Reply