Joanne Pence
Joanne Pence is an American author of mystery novels, historical fiction, romance and suspense novels. She writes the Angie Amalfi series and its spin-off, the Rebecca Mayfield series. Joanne was born and raised in San Francisco, but now resides in Boise, Idaho. She is a USA Today bestselling author. Joanne is a graduate of U.C. Berkeley with a Master’s degree in journalism. She has written for magazines, worked for the federal government and taught school in Japan.

Joanne Pence became a published novelist in 1987 with the novel Armed and Dangerous, which she later revised as Dangerous Journey. Below is a list of Joanne Pence’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Joanne Pence releases a new book at

Publication Order of Angie Amalfi Books

Something's Cooking (1993)Description / Buy at
Too Many Cooks (1994)Description / Buy at
Cooking Up Trouble (1995)Description / Buy at
Cooking Most Deadly (1996)Description / Buy at
Cook's Night Out (1997)Description / Buy at
Cooks Overboard (1998)Description / Buy at
A Cook in Time (1999)Description / Buy at
To Catch a Cook (2000)Description / Buy at
Bell, Cook, and Candle (2002)Description / Buy at
If Cooks Could Kill (2002)Description / Buy at
Two Cooks A-Killing (2003)Description / Buy at
Courting Disaster (2004)Description / Buy at
Red Hot Murder (2006)Description / Buy at
The Da Vinci Cook (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Angie Amalfi Non-Fiction Books

Cook's Dessert Cookbook (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Inspector Rebecca Mayfield Mystery Books

The Thirteenth Santa (2012)Description / Buy at
One O'Clock Hustle (2014)Description / Buy at
Two O'Clock Heist (2014)Description / Buy at
Three O'Clock Seance (2016)Description / Buy at
Four O'Clock Sizzle (2016)Description / Buy at
Five O'Clock Twist (2017)Description / Buy at
Six O'Clock Silence (2018)Description / Buy at
Seven O'Clock Target (2019)Description / Buy at
Eight O'Clock Split (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ancient Secrets Books

Ancient Echoes (2013)Description / Buy at
Ancient Shadows (2015)Description / Buy at
Ancient Illusions (2018)Description / Buy at
Ancient Deceptions (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Angie & Friends Food & Spirits Mysteries Books

Cooking Spirits (2013)Description / Buy at
Cook's Curious Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at
Cook's Big Day (2015)Description / Buy at
Add a Pinch of Murder (2017)Description / Buy at
Murder by Devil's Food (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Cabin of Love and Magic Books

If I Loved You (2021)Description / Buy at
This Can't be Love (2021)Description / Buy at
Sentimental Journey (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Cook and Inspector Mysteries Books

Death on a Silver Platter (2023)Description / Buy at
A Quiche Before Dying (2024)Description / Buy at
The Marinara Murders (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dangerous Journey (1987)Description / Buy at
The Ghost of Squire House (2001)Description / Buy at
Seems Like Old Times (2011)Description / Buy at
Dance With A Gunfighter (2011)Description / Buy at
The Dragon's Lady (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Battle For Chinatown (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Year-Round Trouble(2020)Description / Buy at

Notes: Dance with a Gunfighter, The Ghost of Squire House and Seems Like Old Times were originally written as JoMarie Lodge. Dangerous Journey is the revised edition of Armed and Dangerous. The Dragon’s Lady was originally published as Gold Mountain.

If You Like Joanne Pence Books, You’ll Love…

Joanne Pence Synopsis: In Dance with a Gunfighter by Joanne Pence, Gabriella Devere not only wants vengeance – she needs it. A girl can grow up fast after she witnesses her own family murdered, and now she wants to make the gang that committed these crimes pay. When the law won’t help, she’ll have to take things into her own hands. Jess McLowry left his war-torn Southern home to head West, where he hired out his gun. When he learns what happened to Gabriella’s family, and what she plans, he knows a young woman like her will have no chance against the outlaws, and vows to save her the way he couldn’t save his own family.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Joanne Pence Books

Leave a Reply