Jobie Hughes is an American novelist of YA sci-fi/fantasy under the collective pseudonym of Pittacus Lore (with James Frey) and also literary fiction. Jobie started writing at age 24 and left Ohio for New York City to attend Columbia University’s School of the Arts. He graduated in 2009 with an MFA in Creative Writing.

Jobie Hughes became a published author in 2010 with the novel I Am Number Four (as Pittacus Lore). He would publish his first novel under his real name in 2012, which was titled At Dawn. Below is a list of Jobie Hughes’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jobie Hughes releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lorien Legacies Books

(as Pittacus Lore)

I Am Number Four (2010)Description / Buy at
The Power of Six (2011)Description / Buy at
The Rise of Nine (2012)Description / Buy at
The Fall of Five (2013)Description / Buy at
The Revenge of Seven (2014)Description / Buy at
The Fate of Ten (2015)Description / Buy at
United as One (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of I Am Number Four: The Lost Files Books

(as Pittacus Lore)

Six's Legacy (2011)Description / Buy at
Nine's Legacy (2012)Description / Buy at
The Fallen Legacies (2012)Description / Buy at
The Search for Sam (2012)Description / Buy at
The Last Days of Lorien (2013)Description / Buy at
The Forgotten Ones (2013)Description / Buy at
Hidden Enemy (2014)Description / Buy at
Five's Legacy (2014)Description / Buy at
Return to Paradise (2014)Description / Buy at
Five's Betrayal (2014)Description / Buy at
The Fugitive (2014)Description / Buy at
The Navigator (2015)Description / Buy at
The Guard (2015)Description / Buy at
Legacies Reborn (2015)Description / Buy at
Last Defense (2016)Description / Buy at
Hunt for the Garde (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lorien Legacies Reborn Books

(as Pittacus Lore)

Publication Order of The Legacy Chronicles Books

(as Pittacus Lore)

Out of the Ashes (2017)Description / Buy at
Into the Fire (2018)Description / Buy at
Up in Smoke (2018)Description / Buy at
Chasing Ghosts (2018)Description / Buy at
Raising Monsters (2019)Description / Buy at
Killing Giants (2019)Description / Buy at
Out of the Shadows (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Ashfall Books

(as Pittacus Lore)

Ashfall Legacy (2021)Description / Buy at
Ashfall Prophecy (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of I Am Number Four Collections

(as Pittacus Lore)

Note: The Lorien Legacies and I Am Number Four: The Lost Files books were written with James Frey using the pen name Pittacus Lore.

If You Like James Frey Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jobie Hughes Books

Leave a Reply