Jodi Meadows
Jodi Meadows is an American author of YA fantasy novels. She writes the Newsoul/Incarnate and Orphan Queen series. Jodi is addicted to reading and has wanted to be a writer as soon as she decided she no longer wanted to be an astronaut. She lives in the Shenandoah Valley, Virginia with her husband, cat and an army of ferrets.

Jodi Meadows made her debut as a published novelist in 2012 with the novel Incarnate. Below is a list of Jodi Meadows’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jodi Meadows releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fallen Isles Books

Before She Ignites (2017)Description / Buy at
As She Ascends (2018)Description / Buy at
When She Reigns (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Lady Janies Books

(with Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton)

My Lady Jane (2016)Description / Buy at
My Plain Jane (2018)Description / Buy at
My Calamity Jane (2020)Description / Buy at
My Contrary Mary (2021)Description / Buy at
My Imaginary Mary (2022)Description / Buy at
My Salty Mary (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Newsoul/Incarnate Books

Publication Order of Nightrender Duology Books

Publication Order of The Orphan Queen Books

The Orphan Queen (2015)Description / Buy at
The Mirror King (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Orphan Queen Prequel Short Stories/Novellas

The Hidden Prince (2015)Description / Buy at
The Glowing Knight (2015)Description / Buy at
The Burning Hand (2015)Description / Buy at
The Black Knife (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dear Teen Me: Authors Write Letters to Their Teen Selves(2012)Description / Buy at

Note: My Lady Jane is co-authored with Brodi Ashton and Cynthia Hand.

If You Like Jodi Meadows Books, You’ll Love…

Jodi Meadows Synopses: Incarnate by Jodi Meadows is the first book in the Newsoul series. Ana is new. For thousands of years in Range, a million souls have been reincarnated over and over, keeping their memories and experiences from previous lifetimes. When Ana was born, one of those souls vanished, and no one knows why. When Ana travels to the capital city of Heart, its citizens treat her as a nosoul, suspicious and afraid of what her presence means. When dragons and sylph attack the city, is Ana to blame? Ana needs to uncover the mistake that gave her someone else’s life, but will her quest threaten the peace of Heart and destroy the promise of reincarnation for all?

Asunder is the second book in Jodi Meadows’ Newsoul/Incarnate series. As a Newsoul, Ana has always felt alone. Some residents of Heart are afraid of Ana’s presence, a constant reminder of unstoppable change and the unknown. When the people turn violent, Ana must learn to stand up not only for herself, but also for those who cannot stand up for themselves.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jodi Meadows Books

Leave a Reply