John Conroe is an author of horror and fantasy novels. He writes the Demon Accords series. John spent over two decades working in banking and investments, and decided to start writing during a mid-life crisis when reading his daughter’s copy of Twilight. Rather than sparkly vampires, he likes to write strong heroes of both genders. John lives in an old spooky house with his wife and two daughters.

John Conroe made his debut as a published novelist in 2010 with the novel God Touched. Below is a list of John Conroe’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when John Conroe releases a new book at

Publication Order of Demon Accords Books

Publication Order of Demon Accords Compendium Books

Publication Order of Zone War Books

Zone War (2018)Description / Buy at
Borough of Bones (2019)Description / Buy at
Web of Extinction (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shadows of Montshire Books

A Murder of Shadows (2020)Description / Buy at
A Flight of Ravens (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like John Conroe Books, You’ll Love…

John Conroe Synopses: God Touched is the first Demon Accords series by John Conroe. Chris Gordon is a rookie cop in the Big Apple with an interesting sideline – hunting demons. But after rescuing a beautiful girl from a demonic attack, he finds life stranger than he ever thought possible. Vampires, werewolves, shadowy federal agencies and a giant short-faced bear. And it’s not even Halloween yet.

Black Frost is a standalone title by John Conroe. Widower Ian Moore will do almost anything, perhaps even kill, to protect his daughter when she’s threatened by forces straight out of the darkest fairytales.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of John Conroe Books

Leave a Reply