Jonathan Sturak is an American author. He made his debut as an author in 2009 with his first novel, Clouded Rainbow.

Sturak grew up in Pennsylvania in the Pocono Mountains area. He left home to attend school at Penn State University where he graduated with his degree in Computer Science and Film. The author now makes his home in Las Vegas where he gets a lot of motivation from the energy of the cities to craft his stories. In addition to his work as an author, Sturak is also an editor at, the premier location for international crime fiction.

Get notified when Jonathan Sturak releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Clouded Rainbow (2009)Description / Buy at
A Smudge of Gray (2012)Description / Buy at
Vegas Was Her Name (2013)Description / Buy at
Geek vs Vegas (2014)Description / Buy at
Global Burning (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Brush of Love (2010)Description / Buy at
Feed Me! (2015)Description / Buy at
Don't Kill The Camel (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

From Vegas with Blood (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Semi-Autobiographical Novels

His First, Her Last (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Noir Nation Books

International Crime Fiction No. 1 (By: Eddie Vega) (2011)Description / Buy at
International Crime Fiction No. 2 (By: Andrew Nette,Eddie Vega) (2012)Description / Buy at
International Crime Fiction No. 3 The India Issue (By: Ed Lynskey,Eddie Vega,Suparn Verma,Samrat) (2013)Description / Buy at
International Crime Fiction No. 4: The Canada Issue (With: Richard Godwin,Bianca Bellová,Melodie Campbell,Rob Brunet,Eddie Vega,George Beck,Lauren Cahn,Marina Perezagua,Mary Agnes Fleming,Mike O'Reilly) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

International Crime Fiction No. 5 Jihad and its Metaphors(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jonathan SturakBooks, You’ll Love…

Clouded Rainbow follows Roger Belkin at a time when he has everything going for him. He has a good career, marriage, and car. He works as an investment manager and is planning his life with his wife. Then one night he loses everything. His life goes from the American Dream to the American Nightmare. A traffic accident tears Roger and Lois apart which sends Roger on a mission to find his wife. How far would you go to find the one you love?

Global Burning is a post-apocalyptic novel by Sturak. The book takes place in the year 2045 when global warming has turned the world into a big fireball. Nothing is able to survive in the outside worlds and all the surviving humans are now underground. Scientists discover that the temper is rising and that the shields that the protect the underground are at risk of being destroyed. If that happens all of life will be exterminated and something needs to be done to sae them. Melissa Mercer, James Wilson, and the President of the New America will team up to do whatever it takes to save the human race from being wiped out.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jonathan Sturak Books

Leave a Reply