Joseph Flynn
Joseph Flynn is an American author of political thriller/suspense novels. He writes the Jim McGill, Ron Ketchum and John Tall Wolf series. He has been published both by traditional publishers and self-published. Joseph earned his B.A. in English from Northeastern Illinois University. He is a native of Chicago and is married with one daughter.

Joseph Flynn became a published author with his debut novel, The Concrete Inquisition, which came out in 1993. Below is a list of Joseph Flynn’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Joseph Flynn releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jim McGill Books

The President's Henchman (2009)Description / Buy at
The Hangman's Companion (2010)Description / Buy at
The K Street Killer (2011)Description / Buy at
The Last Ballot Cast, Part 1 (2012)Description / Buy at
The Last Ballot Cast, Part 2 (2012)Description / Buy at
The Devil on the Doorstep (2013)Description / Buy at
The Good Guy with a Gun (2014)Description / Buy at
The Echo of the Whip (2015)Description / Buy at
The Daddy's Girl Decoy (2016)Description / Buy at
Never Dead (2017)Description / Buy at
The Last Chopper Out (2017)Description / Buy at
The King of Mirth (2018)Description / Buy at
The Big Fix (2019)Description / Buy at
The Boy From Illinois (2021)Description / Buy at
The Man with a Plan (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ron Ketchum Mystery Books

Publication Order of John Tall Wolf Books

Publication Order of Take the Money Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Zeke Edison Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Concrete Inquisition (1993)Description / Buy at
Digger (1997)Description / Buy at
The Next President (2000)Description / Buy at
Hot Type (2005)Description / Buy at
Gasoline, Texas (2007)Description / Buy at
Farewell Performance (2007)Description / Buy at
Round Robin (2010)Description / Buy at
Blood Street Punx (2011)Description / Buy at
One False Step (2011)Description / Buy at
Still Coming (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

Naked Came the Farmer(1998)Description / Buy at

Note: Naked Came The Farmer is a collaborative novel that also contains contributions by Nancy Atherton, Terry Bibo, Steven Burgauer, Dorothy Cannell, David Everson, Philip Jose Farmer, Julie Kistler, Jerry Klein, Bill Knight, Tracy Knight, Garry Moore and Joel Steinfeldt.

If You Like Joseph Flynn Books, You’ll Love…

Joseph Flynn Synopses: In Farewell Performance by Joseph Flynn, there is a rumour that during an upcoming concert from an underground rock band, the band as well as the entire audience will commit mass suicide.

Gasoline, Texas by Joseph Flynn is a comic look at love, politics and the price of gas.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Joseph Flynn Books

Leave a Reply