Jim McGill by Joseph Flynn
Jim McGill is the protagonist in a series of political thriller/mystery novels by American novelist Joseph Flynn. Jim McGill is an ex-cop who is currently working as a private investigator. He is also married to the first woman President of the United States, making him the “First Gentleman” (or is that “President’s Henchman?”).

Joseph Flynn began his Jim McGill series in 2008 with the novel The President’s Henchman. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Joseph Flynn’s Jim McGill books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Joseph Flynn releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Jim McGill Books

The President's Henchman(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hangman's Companion(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The K Street Killer(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Ballot Cast, Part 1(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Ballot Cast, Part 2(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil on the Doorstep(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Good Guy with a Gun(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Echo of the Whip(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Daddy's Girl Decoy(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Never Dead(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Chopper Out(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The King of Mirth(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Big Fix(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Boy From Illinois(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Man with a Plan(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Jim McGill Books, You’ll Love…

Jim McGill Synopsis: In The President’s Henchman by Joseph Flynn, McGill’s first case as the President’s Henchman is to find out who’s stalking a member of the White House press corps. He has to juggle that with being an advisor to a USAF investigator who is looking at a case that may hurt the president’s administration at its very start.

McGill’s Short Cases 1-3 by Joseph Flynn is a collection of short stories featuring his Jim McGill character. It contains the stories Found Money, Lost Dog and Pins & Needles.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jim McGill Books

Leave a Reply