Scott Pratt
Scott Pratt is an American author of mystery novels. He writes the Joe Dillard series. Scott has been writing for most of his life, contributing to the high school newspaper and won the McClellan Award while he majored in English at East Tennessee State University. He began his career writing as a newspaper reporter, columnist and editor for various papers in Tennessee. He then got his law degree from the University of Tennessee. Scott and his wife have two grown children and three dogs.

Scott Pratt became a published novelist in 2008 with the novel An Innocent Client, which began his Joe Dillard series. Below is a list of Scott Pratt’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Billy Beckett Books

(with Kelly Hodge)

Deep Threat / Autumn Blaze (2019)Description / Buy at
Divine Strike / Quiet Fury (2019)Description / Buy at
Ripcord (2020)Description / Buy at
Break Point (By: Kelly Hodge) (2021)Description / Buy at
Out of Bounds (By: Kelly Hodge) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Darren Street Books

Justice Redeemed (2015)Description / Buy at
Justice Burning (2017)Description / Buy at
Justice Lost (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Joe Dillard Books

An Innocent Client (2008)Description / Buy at
In Good Faith (2009)Description / Buy at
Injustice For All (2010)Description / Buy at
Reasonable Fear (2011)Description / Buy at
Conflict of Interest (2013)Description / Buy at
Blood Money (2013)Description / Buy at
A Crime of Passion (2014)Description / Buy at
Judgment Cometh (2016)Description / Buy at
Due Process (2018)Description / Buy at
Last Resort (2023)Description / Buy at
Blood Money is an extensive rewrite of the standalone Russo's Gold.

Publication Order of Miller & Stevens Books

The Sins of the Mother (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Presley Carter Books

Blood is Black (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Picture Books

An Elephant's Standing in There (2014)Description / Buy at
A Ride on a Cloud (2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Scott Pratt Books, You’ll Love…

Scott Pratt Synopsis: In Russo’s Gold, which is a standalone novel by Scott Pratt, Charlie Story has just graduated from law school and is trying to start her own life. Things start to change quickly for her when she takes the case of an elderly neighbour and inherits something unexpected.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Scott Pratt Books

One Response to “Order of Scott Pratt Books”

  1. Judy Baker: 3 years ago

    I enjoy reading Scott Pratt’s legal thrillers. And I am very pleased there is no explicit sex or vulgar profanity. Very entertaining books. – Judy Baker


Leave a Reply