Joe Dillard by Scott Pratt
Joe Dillard is the central character in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Scott Pratt. Dillard is a savvy but cynical criminal defense lawyer who wants to quit, but continues to hope that his next client might actually be innocent. The series is set in Tennessee.

Scott Pratt began his Joe Dillard series in 2008 with the novel An Innocent Client. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Scott Pratt’s Joe Dillard books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Joe Dillard Books

An Innocent Client(2008)Description / Buy at
In Good Faith(2009)Description / Buy at
Injustice For All(2010)Description / Buy at
Reasonable Fear(2011)Description / Buy at
Conflict of Interest(2013)Description / Buy at
Blood Money(2013)Description / Buy at
A Crime of Passion(2014)Description / Buy at
Judgment Cometh(2016)Description / Buy at
Due Process(2018)Description / Buy at
Last Resort(2023)Description / Buy at
Blood Money is an extensive rewrite of the standalone Russo's Gold.

If You Like Joe Dillard Books, You’ll Love…

Joe Dillard Synopses: An Innocent Client is Scott Pratt’s debut novel and the first novel in the Joe Dillard series. Joe Dillard is a jaded lawyer who is letting his conscience get in the way of his career. In the midst of this, he has family problems with a drug-addicted sister and an ailing mother. But when a preacher is found dead in a motel room and a young girl is accused of his murder, this might just be the case for Joe Dillard.

In Good Faith is the second book of Scott Pratt’s Joe Dillard series. A family is found killed in rural Tennessee, and then a principal and his wife are the next to be found murdered. Two teenagers who worship Satan are accused of all of the murders. Now a prosecutor, it’s Joe Dillard’s job to send them behind bars.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Joe Dillard Books

Leave a Reply