Mark Gimenez
Mark Gimenez is an American author of thriller novels – mostly legal thrillers. In addition to being a bestselling author, Gimenez is also a practicing lawyer. He received his Bachelor’s with honours in Political Science from Southwest Texas State University, then got his J.D. from Notre Dame Law School in 1980. From there, he practiced law at a large firm in Dallas and moved up to becoming a partner. A decade later, he left in order to start his own practice and start writing. Mark lives in Fort Worth, Texas with his wife and their two sons – one of which, Cole, he has co-authored an eBook with (Parts & Labor).

Mark Gimenez made his debut as a published author in 2005 with the novel The Color of Law. The novel became a New York Times bestseller. Below is a list of Mark Gimenez’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Mark Gimenez releases a new book at

Publication Order of Scott Fenney Books

Publication Order of John Bookman Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Abduction / Saving Grace (2007)Description / Buy at
The Perk (2008)Description / Buy at
The Common Lawyer (2009)Description / Buy at
The Governor's Wife (2012)Description / Buy at
The Case Against William (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Children's Books

Note: The Abduction was also published under the title Saving Grace. Parts & Labor is co-authored by Cole Gimenez.

If You Like Mark Gimenez Books, You’ll Love…

Mark Gimenez Synopses: In The Abduction (a standalone novel by Mark Gimenez), Ben Brice is a drunk who lives in the middle of the New Mexico wildernes, in a life of complete solitude. He’s a Vietnam vet who makes his own furniture and drinks a lot of Jim Beam. Meanwhile, his estranged son, John, is busy on his phone during his daughter Gracie’s soccer game. When Gracie’s mother comes to pick her up, the coach tells her Gracie’s uncle already has. Gracie has no uncle…

Parts & Labor: The Adventures of Max Dugan is a collaboration between Mark Gimenez and his son, Cole Gimenez, written for middle grade children. Max Dugan is a 10 year-old kid who is dealing with school bullies and trouble at home. His dad went to Afghanistan and didn’t return. His mom is struggling to maintain her family, including Max’s two sisters. The family is a mess, until a boy named Norbert moves in to the neighbourhood and changes everything.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mark Gimenez Books

Leave a Reply