Joseph Souza, grew up near Boston and graduated from Northeastern University and currently resides near Portland, Maine with his wife and two children. Joseph enjoys cooking, playing golf and running when he’s not writing his next novel. The first novel in The Living Dead Series is his debut horror novel The Reawakening. The Reawakening has also won the 2013 Main Literary Award for Speculative Fiction and was also was an Amazon Bestseller.

Get notified when Joseph Souza releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Living Dead Books

Publication Order of The Liger Plague Books

The Liger Plague (2013)Description / Buy at
Lethal Chain (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Unpaved Surfaces (2015)Description / Buy at
Need To Find You (2016)Description / Buy at
The Neighbor (2018)Description / Buy at
Pray for the Girl (2019)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Daughter (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Collections

Fujita's Itch & other stories (2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Joseph Souza Books, You’ll Love…

  • Owen Baillie
  • Peter Meredith
  • Jake Bible

Joseph Souza Synopsis:The Reawakening, a scientist with a dark past continues his genetic experiments on a small town in Maine and terrible things begin to happen. Rick having to slaughter his entire herd, after they became aggressive even attacking Rick’s wife, Rick is horrified when they come back to life. As this small town becomes flesh eaters one by one, a surprising leader emerges and will hopefully lead the group to safety.

Order of Books » Authors » Order Of Joseph Souza Books

Leave a Reply