Karen Ann Hopkins is an American author of mystery and YA romance novels. Karen grew up in Upstate New York, but now lives in northern Kentucky, with Amish neighbours on all sides. This became her inspiration for creating the characters Rose and Noah – the main characters of her Temptation YA romance series. Karen loves horses, and gives riding lessons, in addition to taking care of her farm and the horses, goats, peacocks, chickens, ducks, rabbits, dogs, and cats who share it with her.

Karen Ann Hopkins made her debut as a novelist in 2012 with Temptation. Below is a list of Karen Ann Hopkins’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Karen Ann Hopkins releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Crossroads Books

Publication Order of Possum Gap Books

Free From Sin (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Hollow Road (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rush Into Evil (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Demons Live Here (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Serenity's Plain Secrets Books

Publication Order of Temptation Books

Publication Order of The Wings of War Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Willow Creek / One Kiss Is All It Takes (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fortuna Coin (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Karen Ann Hopkins Books, You’ll Love…

Karen Ann Hopkins Synopses: Lamb to the Slaughter by Karen Ann Hopkins, the first installment in the Serenity’s Plain Secrets series, dives into the interconnected lives of three unlikely individuals within an Indiana Amish community. The narrative unfolds against the backdrop of a tragic event: the discovery of a rebellious teenage girl shot to death in a cornfield during harvest season.

Serenity Adams, the newly appointed young sheriff of the rural town of Blood Rock, finds herself grappling not only with the intimidating presence of her predecessor but also with the investigation into the Amish girl’s death. Initially appearing as a tragic accident, Serenity becomes suspicious when she encounters a lack of emotional response from the Amish elders and the girl’s own parents. Delving deeper into the insular community she once called home, Serenity uncovers a disturbing link to a past crime, hinting at a more sinister truth behind the girl’s demise.

In her pursuit of justice, Serenity enlists the help of Daniel Bachman, a charismatic yet troubled former Amish member turned building contractor. Despite their budding romance, their investigation threatens to unravel secrets buried deep within the community and puts their lives in jeopardy. As tensions rise and danger lurks at every turn, Serenity must navigate a treacherous path to uncover the truth before it’s too late.

Whispers From The Dead by Karen Ann Hopkins continues the gripping saga of the Amish mystery series, Serenity’s Plain Secrets, serving as a riveting sequel to Lamb to the Slaughter. Sheriff Serenity Adams and Daniel Bachman find themselves reunited to tackle another criminal investigation, this time in a northern Amish settlement plagued by a series of arson incidents spanning two decades. As they delve into the seemingly idyllic community of Poplar Springs, they uncover layers of deception and intrigue lurking beneath the surface.

Serenity soon realizes that the arsons are merely the tip of the iceberg, with the Poplar Springs Amish harboring dark secrets of their own. As she navigates through the intricate web of lies and deceit, Serenity finds herself confronting an extensive criminal underworld that threatens to shatter the peaceful facade of the community. With danger lurking at every turn, Serenity must confront her own fears and uncertainties while racing against time to protect the innocent and uncover the truth.

Meanwhile, the simmering chemistry between Serenity and Daniel reignites, forcing Serenity to confront her feelings and contemplate whether true love and happiness are within her reach. As tensions escalate and the stakes grow higher, Serenity and Daniel must confront their demons and fight for justice in a world where danger lurks in every shadow.

Secrets in the Grave by Karen Ann Hopkins is book 3 in the Serenity’s Plain Secrets series. Just as Sheriff Serenity Adams begins to settle into a sense of normalcy, the sudden death of a young, pregnant Amish woman sends shockwaves through the community of Blood Rock. Is it a tragic coincidence, or could it be murder? Determined to uncover the truth, Serenity teams up with her ex-Amish boyfriend, Daniel Bachman, to unravel the mystery surrounding a mysterious new figure in town—a shaman-like medicine man with dark secrets.

As Serenity delves deeper into the enigmatic world of Amish herbal medicine and cultural healing practices, she uncovers startling truths that challenge her beliefs and understanding of the world. However, amidst her investigation, Serenity must also confront her own secrets, including unresolved issues with Daniel and the looming threat of a woman from his past.

As tensions rise and secrets unravel, Serenity grapples with the possibility of miracles and the existence of forces beyond her comprehension. With each revelation, she must navigate a delicate balance between truth and illusion, all while striving to protect her community and preserve her relationship with Daniel amidst the chaos.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Karen Ann Hopkins Books

Leave a Reply