Susan Kiernan-Lewis is an American author of mystery, romantic suspense and dystopian fiction novels. She writes the Maggie Newberry series, the Irish End Game series and the Burton & Kazmaroff series. Besides being a novelist, Susan is a copywriter, playwright and video editor. Other than writing, her interests include horses, France, cooking and travel – and each of these interests find their way into her writing. As someone who moved around a lot in a military family, Susan tends to write about characters who are adapting to a new environment. Fortunately for her husband, writing about such situations seems to have quelled her own need to always be somewhere different.

Susan Kiernan-Lewis made her debut as a novelist in 2001 with the novel Murder On the Cote d’Azur, which became Murder in the South of France. Below is a list of Susan Kiernan-Lewis’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Susan Kiernan-Lewis releases a new book at

Publication Order of Maggie Newberry Mysteries Books

Murder On the Cote d’Azur/ Murder in the South of France (2001)Description / Buy at
Toujours Dead / Murder à la Carte (2001)Description / Buy at
Murder in Provence (2011)Description / Buy at
Murder in Paris (2013)Description / Buy at
Murder in Aix (2013)Description / Buy at
Murder in Nice (2014)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Latin Quarter (2016)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Abbey (2016)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Bistro (2016)Description / Buy at
A Provençal Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at
Murder in Cannes (2017)Description / Buy at
Murder in Grenoble (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Vineyard (2018)Description / Buy at
A Thanksgiving in Provence (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder in Arles (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder in Marseille (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder in Saint-Rémy (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder à la Mode (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder in Avignon (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Lavender (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder in Mont St-Michel (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Village (2022)Description / Buy at
Murder in St-Tropez (2022)Description / Buy at
Murder in Grasse (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder in Monaco (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Villa (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder in Montmartre (2024)Description / Buy at
Murder in Toulouse (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mia Kazmaroff Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Tempus Fugitives Trilogy Books

The Heidelberg Effect (2012)Description / Buy at
The Cairo Effect (2013)Description / Buy at
The Key West Effect (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Irish End Game Books

Publication Order of Finding Infinity Books

Finding Infinity (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rowan & Ella Time Travel Adventure Books

A Trespass in Time (2014)Description / Buy at
Journey to the Lost Tomb (2014)Description / Buy at
Race to World's End (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ella Out of Time Books

Publication Order of Stranded in Provence Books

Parlez-Vous Murder? (2017)Description / Buy at
Crime and Croissants (2017)Description / Buy at
Accent on Murder (2017)Description / Buy at
A Bad Eclair Day (2017)Description / Buy at
A French Country Christmas (2017)Description / Buy at
Croak, Monsieur! (2018)Description / Buy at
Death du Jour (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder Tres Gauche (2018)Description / Buy at
Wined and Died (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder, Voila! (2023)Description / Buy at
Fromage to Eternity (2024)Description / Buy at
Crepe Expectations (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of American in Paris Mysteries Books

Déjà Dead (2019)Description / Buy at
Death by Cliché (2020)Description / Buy at
Dying to be French (2020)Description / Buy at
Ménage à Murder (2021)Description / Buy at
Killing it in Paris (2021)Description / Buy at
Deadly Faux Pas (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder à la Drumstick / Death à la Drumstick (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder Flambé (2022)Description / Buy at
Toujours Dead (2022)Description / Buy at
Deadly Adieu (2022)Description / Buy at
Murdering Madeleine (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder Carte Blanche (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder Mon Amour (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Savannah Time Travel Mysteries Books

Killing Time in Georgia (2023)Description / Buy at
Scarlett Must Die (2023)Description / Buy at
The Cottonmouth Club (2024)Description / Buy at
Savannah is Burning (2025)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Grave Mistake (2011)Description / Buy at
Little Death by the Sea (2011)Description / Buy at
Fear of Falling (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Last Train of Thought (2011)Description / Buy at
Deadly Exposure (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The French Women's Diet (2004)Description / Buy at
How to Succeed as an Indie Author (2011)Description / Buy at
Air Force Brat (2012)Description / Buy at
Horse Crazy After Forty (2012)Description / Buy at
Laurent's Kitchen (2019)Description / Buy at

Note: Murder in the South of France was originally published as Murder On the Cote d’Azur. Murder a la Carte was originally titled Toujours Dead.

If You Like Susan Kiernan-Lewis Books, You’ll Love…

Susan Kiernan-Lewis Synopsis: In A Grave Mistake by Susan Kiernan-Lewis, a girl and her family move to a small French village for work reasons. “Bubbie” is not thrilled to be in a foreign country and even less so when she meets something scary and sinister beneath the facade of the charming little village. It’s up to Bubbie and her new “ami,” Jean-Luc, to stop the unspeakable spirit from destroying her family and the village!

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susan Kiernan-Lewis Books

Leave a Reply