Sara Rosett is an American author of mystery novels. She writes the Ellie Avery, On the Run and Murder on Location series. Sara was born and raised in Amarillo, Texas. She always enjoyed reading. Having received multiple scholarships, Sara attended Amarillo College – being named Outstanding English Major. She completed her English degree at Texas Tech University, graduating summa cum laude. Sara married an Air Force pilot, which has taken her to several states.

Sara Rosett made her debut as a novelist in 2006 with the novel Moving is Murder. Below is a list of Sara Rosett’s Ellie Avery books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Sara Rosett releases a new book at

Publication Order of High Society Lady Detective Books

Murder at Archly Manor (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder at Blackburn Hall (2019)Description / Buy at
The Egyptian Antiquities Murder (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder in Black Tie (2019)Description / Buy at
An Old Money Murder in Mayfair (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder on a Midnight Clear (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Mansions (2022)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Alps (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of On the Run Books

Publication Order of Murder on Location Books

Death in the English Countryside (2014)Description / Buy at
Death in an English Cottage (2014)Description / Buy at
Death in a Stately Home (2016)Description / Buy at
Death in an Elegant City (2016)Description / Buy at
Menace at the Christmas Market (2016)Description / Buy at
Death in an English Garden (2019)Description / Buy at
Death at an English Wedding (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ellie Avery Mystery Books

Moving is Murder (2006)Description / Buy at
Staying Home is a Killer (2007)Description / Buy at
Getting Away is Deadly (2008)Description / Buy at
Magnolias, Moonlight, and Murder (2009)Description / Buy at
Mint Juleps, Mayhem, and Murder (2010)Description / Buy at
Mimosas, Mischief, and Murder (2011)Description / Buy at
Mistletoe, Merriment, and Murder (2012)Description / Buy at
Milkshakes, Mermaids, and Murder (2013)Description / Buy at
Marriage, Monsters-In-Law, and Murder (2016)Description / Buy at
Mother's Day, Muffins, and Murder (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Efficient Writer (2015)Description / Buy at
How to Outline a Cozy Mystery (2016)Description / Buy at
How to Write a Series (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Zara Keane Collections

(with Traci Andrighetti, Shéa MacLeod, Laura Durham, Zara Keane)

Passport to Murder of Travel Cozy Mystery Shorts (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

One More Page(2015)Description / Buy at
Happy Homicides 1(2015)Description / Buy at
Malice Domestic 14(2019)Description / Buy at

Note: Happy Homicides also has stories by Annie Adams, Jenna Bennett, Joanna Campbell Slan, Linda Gordon Hengerer, Camille Minichino, Neil Plakcy, Nancy Jill Thames, Nancy Warren and Lois Winston.

If You Like Sara Rosett Books, You’ll Love…

Sara Rosett Synopsis: Elusive by Sara Rosett is the first novel in the On the Run series. Zoe Hunter lives on the edge. Free-spirited and spontaneous, she’s built a life stringing together various freelance gigs that keep her bank account barely in the black. But when her ex, Jack, goes missing along with several million dollars from his business and the FBI zeros in on her as a person of interest, Zoe’s life goes from delightfully unpredictable to downright frightening. Plunged into a world of fake identities, deception, and murder, she’s afraid to trust anyone. Zoe impulsively skips town in a search for answers that takes her from Las Vegas to Italy, but instead of tracking down answers, she only uncovers more questions. Who was Jack? Is he dead or did he fake his disappearance? And, what was he mixed up in – art theft, the mafia, espionage, or all three?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sara Rosett Books

Leave a Reply