Victoria Houston
Victoria Houston is an American author of mystery novels and non-fiction books. She is the author of the Loon Lake Fishing Mysteries series. Victoria was born and raised in Rhinelander, Wisconsin where fishing was a practically a way of life. Before becoming an author, Victoria wrote for magazines and newspapers, worked in promotion and publicity and then public relations. After having been gone for over three decades, Victoria returned home to Rhinelander, where she hunts, fishes and writes mysteries.

Victoria Houston became a published author in 1985 with the non-fiction book Self-Care for Kids: A Practical Guide for Children and Their Parents, which she co-authored with Helen L. Swan. Her first novel was Dead Angler, published in 2000. Below is a list of Victoria Houston’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Victoria Houston releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lew Ferris Books

Wolf Hollow (2022)Description / Buy at
Hidden in the Pines (2023)Description / Buy at
At the Edge of the Woods (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Loon Lake Mystery Books

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Alone After School (1985)Description / Buy at
Self-Care for Kids (1985)Description / Buy at
Loving a Younger Man (1989)Description / Buy at
Making It Work (1990)Description / Buy at
My Health History (1991)Description / Buy at
Restore Yourself (2001)Description / Buy at
Michelle and Me (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Hook, Line & Sinister(2010)Description / Buy at

Notes: Restore Yourself: A Woman’s Guide to Reviving Her Sexual Desire And Passion for Life was co-authored with James Simon. Michelle and Me: True Life Stories of a Heroic Search and Rescue Dog was co-authored with Tom Shelby. My Health History is co-authored with Jamie Raab. Alone After School: A Self-Care Guide for Latchkey Children and Their Parents and Self-Care for Kids: A Practical Guide for Children and Their Parents were co-authored with Helen L. Swan.

If You Like Victoria Houston Books, You’ll Love…

Victoria Houston Synopsis: Loving a Younger Man: How Women Are Finding and Enjoying a Better Relationship by Victoria Houston is about American women who choose younger men for their second marriage. In this book, Houston (who is married to a man nine years younger than herself) explains why half of the women getting married for the second time in the United States make this decision, why this trend is so successful and why it is so rewarding.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Victoria Houston Books

One Response to “Order of Victoria Houston Books”

  1. sherry walter: 2 years ago

    have loved all your books since the beginning especially since we vacation up in Rhinelander, will there be more


Leave a Reply