Jenna Bennett Jennie Bentley
Jenna Bennett is an Norwegian author of cozy mystery and romance novels. She writes the Do-It-Yourself Mysteries (as Jennie Bentley) and Cutthroat Business Mysteries series. Before becoming a published novelist, Jenna worked as an actress, waitress, tour guide, travel agent, bed and breakfast reservationist, translator, proofreader, airline employee and bank teller. Jenna has lived in the U.S. for over 20 years and has yet to lose her accent.

Jenna Bennett became a published novelist in 2008 with the novel Fatal Fixer-Upper, under the pen name of Jennie Bentley. In 2010, she debuted as Bente Gallagher with A Cutthroat Business. Finally, she debuted under her real name in 2012 with the novella Contingent On Approval. Below is a list of Jenna Bennett’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Jenna Bennett releases a new book at

Publication Order of Do-It-Yourself Mysteries Books

(as Jennie Bentley)

Fatal Fixer-Upper (2008)Description / Buy at
Spackled and Spooked (2009)Description / Buy at
Plaster and Poison (2010)Description / Buy at
Mortar and Murder (2010)Description / Buy at
Flipped Out (2011)Description / Buy at
Wall-to-Wall Dead (2012)Description / Buy at
Home for the Homicide (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Savannah Martin Mystery Books

A Cutthroat Business (2010)Description / Buy at
Hot Property (2011)Description / Buy at
Contract Pending (2011)Description / Buy at
Close to Home (2011)Description / Buy at
A Done Deal (2011)Description / Buy at
Contingent on Approval (2012)Description / Buy at
Change of Heart (2013)Description / Buy at
Kickout Clause (2013)Description / Buy at
Past Due (2014)Description / Buy at
Dirty Deeds (2014)Description / Buy at
Unfinished Business (2015)Description / Buy at
Busman's Honeymoon (2015)Description / Buy at
Adverse Possession (2015)Description / Buy at
Uncertain Terms (2016)Description / Buy at
Scared Money (2016)Description / Buy at
Bad Debt (2017)Description / Buy at
Home Stretch (2017)Description / Buy at
Home Run (2017)Description / Buy at
Wrongful Termination (2018)Description / Buy at
Conflict of Interest (2019)Description / Buy at
Right of Redemption (2019)Description / Buy at
Collateral Damage (2020)Description / Buy at
Survival Clause (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Soldiers of Fortune Books

Fortune's Hero (2012)Description / Buy at
Fortune's Honor (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Art Crime Team Mysteries Books

(with Teresa J. Reasor)

Island Getaway / Act of Redemption (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sex On The Beach Books

Publication Order of Fidelity Investigations Books

Ditching David (2015)Description / Buy at
Stalking Steven (2018)Description / Buy at
Haunting Harold (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tall, Dark & Divine Books

Publication Order of Alpha Squad Books

The Socialite and the SEAL (2018)Description / Buy at
The Stripper and the SEAL (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pippa Darling Mysteries Books

Secrets at Sutherland Hall (2023)Description / Buy at
Death at the Dower House (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder in a Mayfair Flat (2024)Description / Buy at
Blackmail at Beckwith Place (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Friends with Benefits (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Mirth, Murder & Mystery(2013)Description / Buy at
Happy Homicides 1(2015)Description / Buy at

Notes: Island Getaway was originally published as Act of Redemption. The Do-It-Yourself Mysteries series is written as Jennie Bentley. The first four books in the Cutthroat Business Mysteries series were written as Bente Gallagher. Alex, Approximately and Starry Eyes were written as Jenn Bennett.

If You Like Jenna Bennett Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jenna Bennett Books

Leave a Reply