Do It Yourself Mysteries by Jennie Bentley
The Do-It-Yourself Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by Norwegian author Jennie Bentley (Jenna Bennett). The lead character of the series is Avery Baker, who used to work as a textile designer in New York. Now, she has inherited an old cottage in Maine from her aunt and has found herself a new career in home renovation. But with the new career also comes some amateur sleuth work on the side when bodies turn up during her work…

Jennie Bentley began her Do-It-Yourself Mysteries series in 2008 with the novel Fatal Fixer-Upper, which was her own debut novel. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jennie Bentley’s Do-It-Yourself Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Jennie Bentley releases a new book at

Publication Order of Do-It-Yourself Mysteries Books

Fatal Fixer-Upper(2008)Description / Buy at
Spackled and Spooked(2009)Description / Buy at
Plaster and Poison(2010)Description / Buy at
Mortar and Murder(2010)Description / Buy at
Flipped Out(2011)Description / Buy at
Wall-to-Wall Dead(2012)Description / Buy at
Home for the Homicide(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Do-It-Yourself Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Do-It-Yourself Mysteries Synopsis: In Fatal Fixer-Upper by Jennie Bentley (book 1 of the DIY Mysteries), Avery is overwhelmed by the prospect of fixing her aunt’s old place and selling it, but then she finds out the house is worth more than she thought. Thanks to handyman Derek Ellis, Avery begins to learn about home renos, but then she finds clues to the whereabouts of a missing professor and she herself becomes at risk.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Do-It-Yourself Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply