Kate Heartfield is a Canadian author of fantasy, science fiction and horror novels. Kate was born in Kitchener, Ontario, and grew up in Winnipeg, Manitoba. She earned a political science degree from the University of Ottawa, and a Master of Journalism from Carleton University. She went onto a career in journalism, and then later she began teaching journalism at Carleton.

Kate Heartfield made her debut as an author in 2016 with the novella The Course of True Love. Her first novel was Armed in Her Fashion, which won the Aurora Award for Best Novel, and shortlisted for several other best first novel awards. Below is a list of Kate Heartfield’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Kate Heartfield releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Alice Payne Books

Alice Payne Arrives (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Alice Payne Rides (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Armed in Her Fashion (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Humours of Grub Street (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Embroidered Book (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Valkyrie (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Chatelaine (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Assassin's Creed Books

The Magus Conspiracy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Resurrection Plot (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Morning House (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Perfect Cup of Tea (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Monstrous Little Voices Books

Coral Bones (By: Foz Meadows) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Course of True Love (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Unkindest Cut (By: Emma Newman) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Even in the Cannon's Mouth (By: Adrian Tchaikovsky) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
On the Twelfth Night (By: Jonathan Barnes) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Monstrous Little Voices: New Tales from Shakespeare's Fantasy World (With: Adrian Tchaikovsky,Jonathan Barnes,Emma Newman,Foz Meadows) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Assassin's Creed Novels Books

The Ming Storm (By: Yan Leisheng) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Desert Threat (By: Yan Leisheng) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Golden City (By: Jaleigh Johnson) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Resurrection Plot (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Daughter of No One (By: Maria Lewis) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Clockwork Canada(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder Mayhem Short Stories(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
GlitterShip Year One(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Time Travel Short Stories(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nevertheless(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shades Within Us(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Over the Rainbow: Folk and Fairy Tales from the Margins(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Year’s Best Canadian Fantasy and Science Fiction: Volume One(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Kate Heartfield Books, You’ll Love…

Kate Heartfield Synopsis: The Course of True Love by Kate Heartfield is the second novella in the multi-author Monstrous Little Voices series. Pomona, a gifted hedge-witch of advancing years in fair Illyria, is walking about her own business when she spies a fairy gentleman trapped in a secret garden. Vertumnus, King Oberon’s emissary to the Duke, has been taken captive by proud Titania, and a war is in the offing… unless Pomona is able to stop it from happening.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kate Heartfield Books

Leave a Reply