Kate Jarvik Birch
Kate Jarvik Birch is an American author of YA fantasy novels. She writes the Perfected series. Kate has loved writing ever since she was little. She wrote her first novel when she was in the fourth grade, and the protagonist may have shared a similarity with herself. Since growing up, her essays and stories have appeared in Isotope: A Journal of Literary Nature and Science Writing, Saint Ann’s Review, Scissors and Spackle and Indiana Review. Kate studied painting and drawing at the University of Utah and graduated with a Bachelors of Fine Arts degree in 2005. Her paintings have appeared in movies and TV shows like Glee and 21 Jump Street. Kate lives in Salt Lake City, Utah with her husband and their three children.

Kate Jarvik Birch became a published author in 2014 with the standalone novel Deliver Me. Below is a list of Kate Jarvik Birch’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Kate Jarvik Birch releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Perfected Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Kate Jarvik Birch Books, You’ll Love…

Kate Jarvik Birch Synopsis: In Deliver Me by Kate Jarvik Birch, Wynne’s entire life is dictated by the Union: the clothes she wears, the books she reads, even the genes she inherited. And like every other girl in the Union, Wynne dreams of being chosen as a Carrier on her 16th birthday – one of the elite selected to carry the future generation within her womb. Wynne and her best friend Odessa are certain they will both make the cut, but when Odessa is chosen and whisked off to a life of privilege, Wynne is left behind to work as an assistant, delivering perfectly planned babies for the Union. As Odessa slips deeper and deeper into the role of Carrier, Wynne begins to see the Union for what it really is: a society that criminalizes the notion of love, and forbids words like mother and family. For the first time in her life, Wynne is faced with a choice: submit to the will of the Union, or find a way to escape and save Odessa before she is lost forever.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kate Jarvik Birch Books

Leave a Reply