Katherine Reay is an American author of Christian romance and women’s fiction novels. She writes character-driven stories that cause the characters to look to the past in order to find their future. Katherine earned her BA and MS from Northwestern University in Illinois. After living across the U.S. and Europe, Katherine resides near Chicago.

Katherine Reay made her debut as a novelist in 2013 with Dear Mr. Knightley. Below is a list of Katherine Reay’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Katherine Reay releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Winsome Books

The Printed Letter Bookshop (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Of Literature and Lattes (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dear Mr. Knightley (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lizzy and Jane (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Brontë Plot (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Portrait of Emily Price (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Austen Escape (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The London House (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Shadow in Moscow (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Berlin Letters (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Awful Beautiful Life (With: Becky Black Powell) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Katherine Reay Books, You’ll Love…

Katherine Reay Synopses: In Dear Mr. Knightley by Katherine Reay, we meet Sam, a young woman with a passion for literature and a tendency to retreat into the world of classic novels. Raised in difficult circumstances, Sam finds solace in the works of Austen, Dickens, and Shakespeare, often embodying characters from these stories in her own life.

However, Sam’s world is turned upside down when she receives an unexpected offer from a mysterious benefactor known only as Mr. Knightley. With his support, Sam is given the opportunity to pursue her dream of attending Northwestern University’s Medill School of Journalism. The only condition? She must correspond with Mr. Knightley through letters, sharing her progress and personal reflections.

As Sam navigates the challenges of academia and forms new relationships, particularly with the charming novelist Alex Powell, she begins to open up in her letters to Mr. Knightley, revealing her deepest fears and desires. Along the way, she grapples with painful memories from her past and learns to trust in herself and others.

Through Sam’s journey of self-discovery, Reay explores themes of identity, trust, and the transformative power of literature. As Sam sheds her protective facade and embraces her true self, she learns that vulnerability is not a weakness but a strength, and that true happiness comes from authenticity and connection.

Lizzy and Jane by Katherine Reay follows the journey of two sisters, Elizabeth and Jane, whose lives have taken very different paths since their mother’s death. Elizabeth pursued her dream of becoming a chef in New York City, while Jane stayed behind to raise a family. However, when Jane is diagnosed with cancer, Elizabeth rushes to her sister’s bedside, seeking to reconnect and offer support.

As Elizabeth cares for Jane and spends time with her sister’s coworker, Nick, she begins to rediscover her passion for cooking and finds herself drawn into the world of family, food, and love that she had left behind. Through the challenges and joys of caring for her sister, Elizabeth confronts her own fears and insecurities, ultimately learning the importance of connection and love.

In The Bronte Plot by Katherine Reay, Lucy Alling finds herself at a crossroads after her questionable business practices jeopardize her relationships and her career. When she is offered a chance to accompany James’s grandmother, Helen, on a literary and antiques excursion in London, Lucy reluctantly agrees, hoping to make amends and find a path forward.

As Lucy and Helen travel across England, Lucy learns valuable lessons from Helen’s own experiences and confronts her own past mistakes. Their journey leads them to Haworth, the home of the Brontë sisters, where Lucy finds inspiration in the resilience of the literary heroines she admires.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Katherine Reay Books

Leave a Reply