Sarah Sundin is an American author best known for writing about the drama and romance of the World War II era. She is the author of the Sunrise at Normandy series as well as the Wings of the Nightingale series and the Wings of Glory series.

Sundin has won numerous awards during her time as an author. Her novel The Sea Before Us won the 2019 Reader’s Choice Award from Faith, Hope, and Love. Through Waters Deep won the INSPY Award in 2016. Sarah was also named Writer of the Year in 2011 by the Mount Hermon Christian Writers Conference. Sundin is a mother of three and lives in Northern California with her family.

Get notified when Sarah Sundin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Wings of Glory Books

A Distant Melody (2010)Description / Buy at
A Memory Between Us (2010)Description / Buy at
Blue Skies Tomorrow (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wings of the Nightingale Books

With Every Letter (2012)Description / Buy at
On Distant Shores (2013)Description / Buy at
In Perfect Time (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Waves of Freedom Books

Through Waters Deep (2015)Description / Buy at
Anchor in the Storm (2016)Description / Buy at
When Tides Turn (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sunrise at Normandy Books

The Sea Before Us (2018)Description / Buy at
The Sky Above Us (2019)Description / Buy at
The Land Beneath Us (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

When Twilight Breaks (2021)Description / Buy at
Until Leaves Fall in Paris (2022)Description / Buy at
The Sound of Light (2023)Description / Buy at
Embers in the London Sky (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Where Treetops Glisten(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sarah Sundin Books, You’ll Love…

The Sea Before Us by Sarah Sundin is the first book in the Sunrise at Normandy series of books. The book follows American Lt. Wyatt Paxton as he arrives in London to prepare for the Allied invasion of France. It is there that he meets Dorthy Fairfax who uses her own family photos to create an accurate map of Normandy. As the two spend more time together, they grow closer together, and Dorothy finds it hard to resist him. Her heart already belongs to another man and Wyatt has too much to lose. He knows that they must win the war to save that which he loves.

The Wings of the Nightingale series starts with With Every Letter. The story introduces us to a serving in the 802nd Medical Squadron, Air Evacuation, Transport named Lt. Millie Blake. The squad has a morale building program which leads to her starting a correspondence with Lt. Tom MacGilliver, an officer in the 908th Engineer Aviation Battalion in North Africa. The two develop a relationship despite being so far away from each other, but when they are both transferred to Algeria they get a chance to finally meet.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sarah Sundin Books

Leave a Reply