Kay Finch is an American author of mystery novels. She writes the Bad Luck Cat Mysteries series. Kay is originally from Pennsylvania, but took off for Texas as soon as she could. Kay would write mystery stories as a child, but didn’t become professional until after she became a defense attorney. While doing her legal work, story ideas would present themselves to her. Kay is a member of Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, and the State Bar of Texas Paralegal Division. She lives near Houston, Texas with her husband and cat and dogs (all rescues).

Kay Finch made her debut as a published author in 2003 with the novel Final Decree. Below is a list of Kay Finch’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Kay Finch releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Bad Luck Cat Mystery Books

Black Cat Crossing (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Black Cat Knocks on Wood (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Black Cat Sees His Shadow (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Black Cat Steps on a Crack (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Black Cat Breaks a Mirror (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Corie McKenna Mystery Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Relative Chaos (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Kay Finch Books, You’ll Love…

Kay Finch Synopsis: In Relative Chaos by Kay Finch, Poppy Cartwright’s Klutter Killer business is taking off. But when her Aunt Millie, hoarder extraordinaire, wants professional organizing help, Poppy moves Millie to the top of her to-do list. Surprised by the appearance of a handsome and mysterious handyman hired by her aunt out of the blue, Poppy is in for an even greater shock when amid the piles of junk in Millie’s garage she discovers… a corpse. Poppy is content to leave the case of the unidentified man to the police until witnesses begin to describe a suspect who matches Poppy’s son to a tee. Now she must juggle her messy aunt, a suspicious cousin, and a booming business as she searches for clues that will clear her only child. One thing is certain Poppy won’t rest until she lines up every detail, a task that might organize her right into a killer’s sights.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kay Finch Books

Leave a Reply