Kelly Harms is an American author who is best known as the author of The Overdue Life of Amy Byler and The Good Luck Girls of Shipwreck Lane: A Novel.

Prior to becoming an author herself, Kelly lived in New York and worked with many authors as an editor at HarperCollins and then as a literary agent at the Jane Rotrosen Agency. Since leaving New York, Kelly has moved to Madison, Wisconsin where she lives with her son and her Irishman. She enjoys reading and being on or near the water.

Get notified when Kelly Harms releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Good Luck Girls of Shipwreck Lane (2013)Description / Buy at
The Matchmakers of Minnow Bay (2016)Description / Buy at
The Overdue Life of Amy Byler (2019)Description / Buy at
The Bright Side of Going Dark (2020)Description / Buy at
The Seven Day Switch (2021)Description / Buy at
Wherever the Wind Takes Us (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

You Can Thank Me Later (2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kelly Harms Books, You’ll Love…

Kelly’s first novel was The Good Luck Girls of Shipwreck Lane. The story starts when Janine Brown is announced on the HomeSweetHome Network as the lucky winner of a new, fully loaded dream home. Jeanine “Janey” Brown is surprised to hear her name on TV as she thinks it’s one of her aunt Midge’s schemes to get her out into the world. While across town, Janine “Nean” Brown hears her name and thinks that this home is her destiny. Unbeknownst to each other, the women head to Christmas Cove, Maine to claim their prize and find much more than the million-dollar home waiting for them.

The Overdue Life focuses on an overworked mom named Amy Byler. Her husband abandoned her, but he’s just returned to give her a break that she so badly needs by taking the kids for the summer. She takes him up on his offer and decides to let her hair down in the city. She finds a new life in the city of culture of sophistication, and even manages to get swept off her feet by a man. Amy soon realizes that she is going to have to make a choice between this new exciting life and her old life, but before she can choose, a crisis forces her worlds together and Amy finds herself at risk of losing it all.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kelly Harms Books

Leave a Reply