Kelly McCaughrain is an Irish author of YA novels. She was born in Belfast, and spent her childhood reading Anne of Green Gables. Kelly has been writing since she was six, and hiding it since she was seven (up until she was 35). She loves talking to teenagers about writing – being that she was in the “writing closet” when she was a teenager herself. Kelly lives with her husband, Michael.

Kelly McCaughrain made her debut as an author in 2018 with the novel Flying Tips for Flightless Birds. Below is a list of Kelly McCaughrain’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Kelly McCaughrain releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Flying Tips for Flightless Birds (2018)Description / Buy at
Little Bang (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kelly McCaughrain Books, You’ll Love…

Kelly McCaughrain Synopsis: Flying Tips for Flightless Birds is the debut novel of novelist Kelly McCaughrain. Finch and Birdie Franconi are twin stars of the flying trapeze. But when Birdie suffers a horrible accident, Finch must team up with the geeky new kid, Hector Hazzard, to form an all-boys double act in order to save the family circus school. Together they learn to walk the high-wire of teen life and juggle the demands of friends, family, first love and facing up to who they are – all served up with a dash of circus-showbiz magic.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kelly McCaughrain Books

Leave a Reply