Ken Goddard is an American novelist of thrillers. Before becoming an author, Goddard worked as a deputy sheriff and criminalist. Although he says his co-workers says he’s “too much of a cop to being a good scientist” and “too much of a scientist to be a good cop,” his experiences in each of those fields lend themselves to his work as a writer.

Ken Goddard became a published author in 1984 with the standalone novel Balefire. Below is a list of Ken Goddard’s books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Ken Goddard releases a new book at

Publication Order of Henry Lightstone Books

Publication Order of Colin Cellars Books

First Evidence (1999)Description / Buy at
Outer Perimeter (2001)Description / Buy at
Final Disposition (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of CSI: Crime Scene Investigation Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Balefire (1984)Description / Buy at
The Alchemist (1985)Description / Buy at
Cheater / Digger (1991)Description / Buy at
Chimera (2011)Description / Buy at
Digger was re-titled, re-written and expanded as Cheater.

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Informative Writing: Your Practical Guide to Effective Communication (1995)Description / Buy at
It's Your Crime Scene (2011)Description / Buy at

Note: Digger was re-written as Cheater.

If You Like Ken Goddard Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ken Goddard Books

Leave a Reply