Kerry Wilkinson
Kerry Wilkinson is a British author of crime fiction and YA fantasy novels. Kerry started out as a self-published author, becoming one of the most successful in the UK. He has since been picked up by Pan Macmillan. He writes the D.S. Jessica Daniel series and is coming out with a YA fantasy trilogy called Silver Blackthorn. Kerry got his journalism degree from the University of Central Lancashire.

Kerry Wilkinson made his debut as a novelist when he self-published Locked In in 2011. Below is a list of Kerry Wilkinson’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Kerry Wilkinson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Andrew Hunter Books

Publication Order of Jessica Daniel Books

Locked In / The Killer Inside (2011)Description / Buy at
Vigilante (2011)Description / Buy at
The Woman in Black (2011)Description / Buy at
As If by Magic (2012)Description / Buy at
Think of the Children (2013)Description / Buy at
Playing with Fire (2013)Description / Buy at
Thicker Than Water / The Missing Dead (2013)Description / Buy at
Behind Closed Doors (2014)Description / Buy at
Crossing the Line (2014)Description / Buy at
Scarred for Life (2015)Description / Buy at
April (2016)Description / Buy at
For Richer, For Poorer (2016)Description / Buy at
Nothing but Trouble (2017)Description / Buy at
Eye for an Eye (2018)Description / Buy at
Silent Suspect (2019)Description / Buy at
The Unlucky Ones (2019)Description / Buy at
A Cry in The Night (2020)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Jessica Daniel Books

Locked In / The Killer Inside(2011)Description / Buy at
Vigilante(2011)Description / Buy at
The Woman in Black(2011)Description / Buy at
As If by Magic(2012)Description / Buy at
Think of the Children(2013)Description / Buy at
Playing with Fire(2013)Description / Buy at
April(2016)Description / Buy at
Thicker Than Water / The Missing Dead(2013)Description / Buy at
Behind Closed Doors(2014)Description / Buy at
Crossing the Line(2014)Description / Buy at
Scarred for Life(2015)Description / Buy at
For Richer, For Poorer(2016)Description / Buy at
Nothing but Trouble(2017)Description / Buy at
Eye for an Eye(2018)Description / Buy at
Silent Suspect(2019)Description / Buy at
The Unlucky Ones(2019)Description / Buy at
A Cry in The Night(2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Silver Blackthorn Books

Publication Order of The Sleepover Books

The Night of the Sleepover (2023)Description / Buy at
After the Sleepover (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Whitecliff Bay Mysteries Books

The One Who Fell (2023)Description / Buy at
The One Who Was Taken (2023)Description / Buy at
The Ones Who Are Buried (2023)Description / Buy at
The Ones Who Are Hidden (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Watched (2013)Description / Buy at
Down Among the Dead Men (2015)Description / Buy at
No Place Like Home (2016)Description / Buy at
Ten Birthdays (2017)Description / Buy at
Two Sisters (2017)Description / Buy at
The Girl Who Came Back (2017)Description / Buy at
Last Night (2018)Description / Buy at
The Death and Life of Eleanor Parker (2018)Description / Buy at
The Wife's Secret (2018)Description / Buy at
A Face in the Crowd (2019)Description / Buy at
Close to You (2019)Description / Buy at
After the Accident (2020)Description / Buy at
The Child Across the Street (2020)Description / Buy at
What My Husband Did (2020)Description / Buy at
The Blame (2021)Description / Buy at
The Child in the Photo (2021)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Daughter (2021)Description / Buy at
The Party at No. 12 (2022)Description / Buy at
The Boyfriend (2022)Description / Buy at
Truly, Madly, Amy (2022)Description / Buy at
The Call (2024)Description / Buy at
The Missing Body (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

If You Like Kerry Wilkinson Books, You’ll Love…

Kerry Wilkinson Synopsis: Locked In is the first D.S. Jessica Daniel novel, which sold 500,000 copies in the UK and made Wilkinson a bestselling self-published author. Detective Sergeant Jessica Daniel must solve the mystery of how a killer could have got in and out of a house, leaving a body behind. Jessica quickly feels the pressure of the case, seeing as how a journalist is apparently more knowledgable about the case than she is. And then, another body is found under the exact same circumstances as the previous one. How is the murderer leaving victims in locked houses and how are these murders linked?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kerry Wilkinson Books

3 Responses to “Order of Kerry Wilkinson Books”

  1. Keith Willetts: 3 years ago

    I read “locked in” totally by accident, I was amazed that this was a debut book and how good it was! I subsequently sought out and read all the available
    Books on the list, something I have never done with any author before. You are an exceptional talent Kerry Wilkinson.


  2. Sheelagh Ainsworth: 9 years ago

    The Kerry Wilkinson books are excellent because each title has its number on the spine of the book. This is much better than having a list!
    I wish all series had the number like this!


  3. Luckyheather: 9 years ago

    Great website – so useful! Kerry Wilkinson has a new character, Andrew Hunter, the first book is called ‘Something Wicked’.


Leave a Reply