Kim Wilkins is an Australian writer who publishes books under a variety of genres. In addition to writing under her own name, she also publishes under the pen name of Kimberly Freeman. Her debut novel, The Infernal was published in 1997 and won Aurealis Awards in fantasy and horror.

Wilkins went to college at the University of Queensland where she received a first class honours degree in literature before going on to earn her MA and PhD. In addition to her work as a writer, Wilkins works at University of Queensland as an Associate Professor in writing and publishing studies.

Get notified when Kim Wilkins releases a new book at

Publication Order of Europa Suite Books

The Autumn Castle (2003)Description / Buy at
Giants of the Frost (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Blood and Gold Books

Daughters of the Storm (2014)Description / Buy at
Sisters of the Fire (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gina Champion Books

Publication Order of Sunken Kingdom Books

Ghost Ship (2006)Description / Buy at
Tide Stealers (2006)Description / Buy at
Sorcerer of the Waves (2008)Description / Buy at
The Star Queen (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Infernal (1997)Description / Buy at
Grimoire (1999)Description / Buy at
Resurrectionists (2000)Description / Buy at
Angel of Ruin / Fallen Angel (2001)Description / Buy at
Duet (As: Kimberley Freeman) (2007)Description / Buy at
Gold Dust (As:Kimberley Freeman) (2008)Description / Buy at
Unclaimed Heart / Pearl Hunters (2008)Description / Buy at
The Veil of Gold / Rosa and the Veil of Gold (2008)Description / Buy at
Wildflower Hill (As:Kimberley Freeman) (2010)Description / Buy at
Lighthouse Bay (As:Kimberley Freeman) (2012)Description / Buy at
Ember Island (As:Kimberley Freeman) (2013)Description / Buy at
Evergreen Falls (As:Kimberley Freeman) (2015)Description / Buy at
Odin's Girl (2016)Description / Buy at
Stars Across the Ocean (As:Kimberley Freeman) (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Year of Ancient Ghosts (2013)Description / Buy at
The Silver Well (With: Kate Forsyth) (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Headstrong Girl: How To Live A Writer's Life (2021)Description / Buy at
Genre Worlds: Popular Fiction and Twenty-First-Century Book Culture (With: Beth Driscoll,Lisa Fletcher) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kimberley Freeman Short Stories/Novellas

(as Kimberley Freeman)

The Engagement Party (As:Kimberley Freeman) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kate Forsyth Collections

(with Kate Forsyth)

The Rebirth of Rapunzel (By: Kate Forsyth) (2016)Description / Buy at
The Silver Well (With: Kate Forsyth) (2017)Description / Buy at
Vasilisa the Wise (By: Kate Forsyth) (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Legends of Australian Fantasy(2010)Description / Buy at
The Silver Well(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kim Wilkins / Kimberley Freeman Books, You’ll Love…

She published Daughters of the Storm under the name of Kim Wilkins. This book sees five sisters whose father is the king. The girls aren’t quite alike as each of the girls is different with their own talents and skills. When their father falls ill with a mystery ailment, the girls must work together to save him as their stepbrother seeks to seize the throne. The girls are in search of a powerful witch who can cure their father and they must overcome their differences to do so. Their father’s life and the kingdom itself hangs in the balance.

Under the name of Kimberly Freeman she also published Lightbouse Bay: A Novel. In this novel she tells of two love stories in Australia that are set more than a century apart. In 1901 a ship sinks and there is only one survivor, a woman who lost both her cruel husband and beloved son in the accident. The news isn’t all bad as this offers her a new lease on life. While one hundred years later, Libby Slater is leaving her life in Paris to return home to the same small town. She hopes to rekindle things with her sister, but her sister is unsure if she can ever trust her again.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kim Wilkins / Kimberley Freeman Books

Leave a Reply