lucinda-riley (Photo Credit: Francesco Guidicini)
Lucinda Riley is an Irish author of historical and general fiction novels. She writes the Seven Sisters series – the television rights for which were purchased by producer Raffaella De Laurentiis. Lucinda was born in Ireland, but travelled a lot during her childhood – a lot of which was to the Far East to see her father. She ended up moving to London to work as an actress in film, theatre and television. Lucinda is married with four children and splits her time between Norfolk, England and the South of France.

Lucinda Riley began her writing career writing as Lucinda Edmonds (her maiden name), beginning in 1992 until 2000. In 2010, she published her first novel as Lucinda Riley, which was Hothouse Flower (or The Orchid House). Below is a list of Lucinda Riley’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of The Seven Sisters Books

The Seven Sisters (2014)Description / Buy at
The Storm Sister (2015)Description / Buy at
The Shadow Sister (2016)Description / Buy at
The Pearl Sister (2017)Description / Buy at
The Moon Sister (2018)Description / Buy at
The Sun Sister (2019)Description / Buy at
The Missing Sister (2021)Description / Buy at
Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt (With: Harry Whittaker) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lovers and Players (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (1992)Description / Buy at
Hidden Beauty (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (1993)Description / Buy at
Enchanted (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (1994)Description / Buy at
Not Quite An Angel (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (1995)Description / Buy at
Aria (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (1996)Description / Buy at
Losing You (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (1996)Description / Buy at
Playing with Fire (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (1996)Description / Buy at
Seeing Double / The Love Letter / The Royal Secret (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (2000)Description / Buy at
The Orchid House / Hothouse Flower (2010)Description / Buy at
The Girl on the Cliff (2011)Description / Buy at
The Lavender Garden / The Light Behind the Window (2012)Description / Buy at
The Midnight Rose (2013)Description / Buy at
The Italian Girl (2014)Description / Buy at
The Angel Tree (2015)Description / Buy at
The Olive Tree / Helena's Secret (2016)Description / Buy at
The Butterfly Room (2019)Description / Buy at
The Murders at Fleat House (2022)Description / Buy at
The Hidden Girl (2024)Description / Buy at

Notes: All standalone titles written between 1992 and 2000 were written as Lucinda Edmonds. Hothouse Flower is also titled The Orchid House. The Light Behind The Window is also known as The Lavender Garden. The Olive Tree was also published as Helena’s Secret. Seeing Double is also known as The Love Letter.

If You Like Lucinda Riley Books, You’ll Love…

Lucinda Riley Synopsis: Hothouse Flower, also published as The Orchid House, is a standalone novel by Lucinda Riley. The novel goes from the 1930s to the present day, from the Wharton Park estate in England to Thailand. It tells the tale of a concert pianist and the aristocratic Crawford family, whose shocking secrets are revealed, leading to devastating consequences. As a child, concert pianist Julia Forrester spent many idyllic hours in the hothouse of Wharton Park, the grand estate reminiscent of Downton Abbey where her grandfather tended exotic orchids. Years later, while struggling with overwhelming grief over the death of her husband and young child, she returns to this tranquil place. There she reunites with Kit Crawford, heir to the estate and her possible salvation. When they discover an old diary, Julia seeks out her grandmother to learn the truth behind a love affair that almost destroyed the estate. Their search takes them back to the 1940s when Harry, a former heir to Wharton Park, married his young society bride, Olivia, on the eve of World War II. When the two lovers are cruelly separated, the impact will be felt for generations to come.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lucinda Riley Books

Leave a Reply