Lauren Willig
Lauren Willig is an American author of historical romance novels. She writes the Pink Carnation historical series. Lauren idolized Eleanor of Aquitaine at a very young age, which is how she discovered historical romance. She is a New York Times bestselling author and her books have been named a Romantic Times Top Pick and won the RITA Award for Best Regency Historical Romance, the Booksellers Best Award for Long Historical Romance as well as the Golden Leaf Award.

Lauren Willig made her debut as a published novelist in 2004 with the novel The Secret History of the Pink Carnation, beginning her Pink Carnation series. Below is a list of Lauren Willig’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Lauren Willig releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pink Carnation Books

The Secret History of the Pink Carnation (2004)Description / Buy at
The Masque of the Black Tulip (2005)Description / Buy at
The Deception of the Emerald Ring (2006)Description / Buy at
The Seduction of the Crimson Rose (2008)Description / Buy at
Ivy & Intrigue (2008)Description / Buy at
The Temptation of the Night Jasmine (2009)Description / Buy at
The Betrayal of the Blood Lily (2009)Description / Buy at
The Mischief of the Mistletoe (2010)Description / Buy at
The Orchid Affair (2011)Description / Buy at
Away in a Manger (2011)Description / Buy at
The Garden Intrigue (2012)Description / Buy at
The Passion of the Purple Plumeria (2013)Description / Buy at
The Mark of the Midnight Manzanilla (2014)Description / Buy at
The Lure of the Moonflower (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Two L (2011)Description / Buy at
The Ashford Affair (2013)Description / Buy at
That Summer (2014)Description / Buy at
The Other Daughter (2015)Description / Buy at
The Forgotten Room (With: Karen White,Beatriz Williams) (2016)Description / Buy at
The English Wife (2018)Description / Buy at
The Glass Ocean (With: Karen White,Beatriz Williams) (2018)Description / Buy at
The Summer Country (2019)Description / Buy at
All the Ways We Said Goodbye (With: Karen White,Beatriz Williams) (2020)Description / Buy at
Band of Sisters (2021)Description / Buy at
The Lost Summers of Newport (With: Beatriz Williams) (2022)Description / Buy at
Two Wars and a Wedding (2023)Description / Buy at
The Author's Guide to Murder (With: Karen White,Beatriz Williams) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Record Set Right (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Jane Austen Made Me Do It(2011)Description / Buy at
Fall of Poppies(2016)Description / Buy at
A Paris All Your Own(2017)Description / Buy at

Note: The Forgotten Room and All the Ways We Said Goodbye was written with Beatriz Williams and Karen White.

If You Like Lauren Willig Books, You’ll Love…

Lauren Willig Synopsis: In Two L by Lauren Willig, something is wrong at Harvard Law School. The frat boys are taking over the Law Review and the sorority’s grades are bombing. Meanwhile, the Dean is nowhere to be found and Arthur Agnelli is in charge. When a lecturer is apparently having an affair with a student, 2L Megan Milner agrees to help Agnelli. But is Agnelli what he seems to be? And will the Dean ever return? This law school satire is based on the plot of Measure for Measure by William Shakespeare.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lauren Willig Books

Leave a Reply