Pink Carnation by Lauren Willig
The Pink Carnation series is a series of historical fiction/romance novels by American author Lauren Willig. Willig has written the Pink Carnation series with the structure of a historical romance novel and the style of the chick lit story. Set in 19th century England, The series follows American grad student Eloise Kelly, who is attempting to write her dissertation and reveal the identity of the leader of a spy ring codenamed the Pink Carnation. The series also has romantic adventures involving fictional characters such as the Purple Gentian, the Pink Carnation, the Black Tulip and others.

Lauren Willig began her Pink Carnation series in February 2005 with the novel The Secret History of the Pink Carnation. The series is currently ongoing, at a pace of one new novel per year. Below is a list of Lauren Willig’s Pink Carnation books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Lauren Willig releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pink Carnation Books

The Secret History of the Pink Carnation(2004)Description / Buy at
The Masque of the Black Tulip(2005)Description / Buy at
The Deception of the Emerald Ring(2006)Description / Buy at
The Seduction of the Crimson Rose(2008)Description / Buy at
Ivy & Intrigue(2008)Description / Buy at
The Temptation of the Night Jasmine(2009)Description / Buy at
The Betrayal of the Blood Lily(2009)Description / Buy at
The Mischief of the Mistletoe(2010)Description / Buy at
The Orchid Affair(2011)Description / Buy at
Away in a Manger(2011)Description / Buy at
The Garden Intrigue(2012)Description / Buy at
The Passion of the Purple Plumeria(2013)Description / Buy at
The Mark of the Midnight Manzanilla(2014)Description / Buy at
The Lure of the Moonflower(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Pink Carnation Books, You’ll Love…

Pink Carnation Synopsis: The Secret History of the Pink Carnation by Lauren Willig is book 1 in the Pink Carnation series. Eloise is having the worst luck. She wears her new suede boots and it rains on them. When the subway makes an abrupt stop, she’s the one who lands in some stranger’s lap. And love just won’t go her way, but she’s trying for a fresh start. Eloise decides to head off for England to complete her dissertation on the spies the Scarlet Pimpernel and the Purple Gentian. But what she finds out is something others have pissed – the best spy of all time, the Pink Carnation. Trying to uncover the spy’s identity, she ends up finding the answers to many other questions.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Pink Carnation Books

Leave a Reply