Kristen Bird is an American author of thriller, suspense, and mystery novels. She is a USA Today bestselling author. Kristen has lived all across the United States, but considers herself a southerner. She teaches high school English as a day job, and finds time to write in coffee shops. Kristen lives outside Houston, Texas with her husband, three children, and dog.

Kristen Bird made her debut as a novelist in 2022 with The Night She Went Missing. Below is a list of Kristen Bird’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Kristen Bird releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Night She Went Missing (2022)Description / Buy at
I Love It When You Lie (2023)Description / Buy at
Watch It Burn (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kristen Bird Books, You’ll Love…

Kristen Bird Synopses: The Night She Went Missing by Kristen Bird is a gripping domestic suspense set in a close-knit Texas community, where secrets and betrayals lurk beneath the surface. When Emily, a popular but studious senior, disappears after a night out, suspicion falls on Alex, a football player with a questionable reputation. But as the investigation unfolds, it becomes clear that everyone has something to hide.

Catherine, Leslie, and Morgan, once close friends, find themselves thrust into a web of deceit as they grapple with the disappearance of Emily and the unsettling truths about their own children. As they navigate the tangled relationships and buried secrets within their community, they must confront their own fears and loyalties to uncover the truth about what happened to Emily.

I Love It When You Lie by Kristen Bird is a gripping tale of family secrets, betrayal, and the lengths to which sisters will go to protect one another. Tara, June, and Clementine Williams are bound by blood and shared secrets, each grappling with their own complicated relationships with the men in their lives. As they return home to the Appalachian foothills to bury their beloved Gran, they find themselves drawn deeper into a web of deception and danger.

Tara is stealing money from the church, June is desperate for a baby despite her husband’s objections, and Clementine is caught in an affair with her professor. Their sister-in-law Stephanie, an outsider to the family secrets, watches closely as tensions rise and dark secrets threaten to tear the family apart.

But when someone goes missing in the Appalachian woods, the Williams sisters must confront their past and face the consequences of their actions. As they navigate the treacherous terrain of their family history, they must rely on each other to uncover the truth and protect their loved ones.

Watch It Burn is a standalone novel by Kristen Bird. In the small Texas town of Edenberg, the peaceful morning is shattered when the body of sixty-five-year-old Beverly Hoffman is discovered in the shallow waters of the Guadalupe River. Nichole Miller, an elementary school teacher, is the first to find the body, and she immediately suspects foul play. Despite the police dismissing Beverly’s death as a mere accident, Nichole reaches out to her best friend, journalist Jenny Martin, for help in uncovering the truth.

Jenny, struggling to revive both her failing marriage and her stagnant career, recognizes the signs of a cover-up and joins forces with Nichole to dig deeper into Beverly’s death. They enlist the help of Beverly’s daughter-in-law, Robin, who is eager to uncover any secrets lurking beneath the surface of their seemingly idyllic community.

Beverly was a beloved figure in Edenberg, known for her involvement in the successful personal-development company, Genetive, Inc., which she founded with her influential husband. As they delve into Beverly’s life and the inner workings of Genetive, Jenny, Nichole, and Robin uncover a web of deception and betrayal that threatens to unravel the fabric of their town.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kristen Bird Books

Leave a Reply