Kristen Ciccarelli is a Canadian author of YA fantasy novels. She writes the Iskari series. Prior to becoming a writer, Kristen worked as an artisanal baker, an indie bookseller, and a ceramic artist. When she isn’t writing, she enjoys playing board games with her husband, hiking with her rescue dog, or reading a good book next to a wood stove.

Kristen Ciccarelli made her debut as a novelist in 2017 with the novel The Last Namsara. Below is a list of Kristen Ciccarelli’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Kristen Ciccarelli releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Crimson Moth Books

The Crimson Moth / Heartless Hunter (2024)Description / Buy at
Rebel Witch (2025)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Iskari Books

The Last Namsara (2017)Description / Buy at
The Caged Queen (2018)Description / Buy at
The Sky Weaver (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Kristen Ciccarelli Books, You’ll Love…

Kristen Ciccarelli Synopsis: The Last Namsara is the first Iskari novel by Kristen Ciccarelli. In the beginning, there was the Namsara: the child of sky and spirit, who carried love and laughter wherever he went. However, wherever there is light, there is darkness – and so there was also the Iskari. The child of blood and moonlight. The destroyer. The death-bringer.

These are the legends that Asha, daughter of the king of Firgaard, has grown up learning in hushed whispers, drawn to the forbidden figures of the past. But it isn’t until she becomes the fiercest dragon slayer in the land that she takes on the role of the next Iskari – a lonely destiny that makes her feel more like a weapon than a girl.

Asha conquers each dragon and brings its head to the king, but no kill can free her from the shackles that await at home: her betrothal to the cruel commandant, a man who holds the truth about her nature in his palm.

When she’s offered the chance to gain her freedom in exchange for the life of the most powerful dragon in Firgaard, she finds that there may be more truth to the ancient stories than she ever could have expected. With the help of a secret friend – a slave boy from her betrothed’s household – Asha must shed the layers of her Iskari bondage and open her heart to love, light, and a truth that has been kept from her.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kristen Ciccarelli Books

Leave a Reply