Larry Bond is an American author of techno-thriller novels in addition to being a video game designer. His books are known for their fast-paced action. Before he became an author, Bond served in the U.S. Navy for six years. Following his service, he worked for defense consulting firms as a naval analyst. His series include the First Team, Jerry Mitchell and Red Dragon Rising.

Larry Bond made his debut teaming with Tom Clancy with his novel Red Storm Rising in 1986. Below is a list of Larry Bond’s books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when Larry Bond releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jerry Mitchell Books

Publication Order of Red Phoenix Books

Red Phoenix (1989)Description / Buy at
Red Phoenix Burning (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Red Dragon Rising Books

(with Jim DeFelice)

Publication Order of Thorn & Gray Books

The Enemy Within (1996)Description / Buy at
Day of Wrath (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Larry Bond's First Team Books

(with Jim DeFelice)

Larry Bond's First Team (With: Jim DeFelice) (2004)Description / Buy at
Angels of Wrath (With: Jim DeFelice) (2006)Description / Buy at
Fires of War (With: Jim DeFelice) (2006)Description / Buy at
Soul of the Assassin (With: Jim DeFelice) (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Desert Storm (1991)Description / Buy at
The Mighty Fallen: Our Nation's Greatest War Memorials (2007)Description / Buy at
Crash Dive: A Collection of Submarine Stories (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Notes: The Jack Ryan novel Red Storm Rising was co-authored alongside Tom Clancy. The novels Red Phoenix, Vortex, The Enemy Within, Cauldron and Day of Wrath are co-authored by Patrick Larkin. Dangerous Ground, Cold Choices and Exit Plan were co-authored with Chris Carlson. The First Team and Red Dragon Rising series are co-authored with Jim DeFelice. The non-fiction book The Mighty Fallen is co-authored with F-stop Fitzgerald.

If You Like Larry Bond Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Larry Bond Books

2 Responses to “Order of Larry Bond Books”

  1. tw: 10 years ago

    Red Storm Rising is not a larry bond book


    • Rm: 9 years ago

      He worked with Tom Clancy on the book


Leave a Reply